Add target to update the texinfo files from master.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 07:34:37 +0000 (09:34 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 08:03:48 +0000 (10:03 +0200)
* doc/Makefile.am (update-source): New.

doc/Makefile.am

index 4d8e6b3..c8d799b 100644 (file)
@@ -125,6 +125,16 @@ $(myman_pages) gnupg.7 : yat2m-stamp
 gnupg.texi : $(gnupg_TEXINFOS)
        touch $(srcdir)/gnupg.texi
 
+# Copy shared files from the master branch.  We keep the texinfo files
+# all in master so that we need to modify only one source.  Macros are
+# used to customize them for a specific version.
+update-source:
+       @set -e; cd $(srcdir); \
+        for i in $(gnupg_TEXINFOS) yat2m.c ; do \
+          echo "updating from master:doc/$$i" >&2 ; \
+          git show master:doc/$$i >$$i ; \
+        done
+
 online: gnupg.html gnupg.pdf
        set -e; \
        echo "Uploading current manuals to www.gnupg.org ..."; \