doc: Clarify wording of export-attributes.
authorMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0200)
committerMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:12:06 +0000 (19:12 +0200)
* doc/gpg.texi: Clarify wording of export-attributes.

Signed-off-by: Marcus Brinkmann <mb@g10code.com>
GnuPG-bug-id: 2228

doc/gpg.texi

index cae351b..8ee745c 100644 (file)
@@ -2433,9 +2433,10 @@ opposite meaning.  The options are:
   Defaults to no.
 
   @item export-attributes
-  Include attribute user IDs (photo IDs) while exporting. This is
-  useful to export keys if they are going to be used by an OpenPGP
-  program that does not accept attribute user IDs. Defaults to yes.
+  Include attribute user IDs (photo IDs) while exporting. Not
+  including attribute user IDs is useful to export keys that are going
+  to be used by an OpenPGP program that does not accept attribute user
+  IDs.  Defaults to yes.
 
   @item export-sensitive-revkeys
   Include designated revoker information that was marked as