g10: Create keys that expire in simple key generation mode.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Fri, 9 Dec 2016 13:33:50 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Fri, 9 Dec 2016 13:38:31 +0000 (14:38 +0100)
* g10/keygen.c (default_expiration_interval): New variable.
(generate_keypair): Use the new default.
--
Cursory discussion on gnupg-devel@ suggested two years as a good
default expiration interval.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2701
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
g10/keygen.c

index ad96cdd..ebb2d70 100644 (file)
 #define DEFAULT_STD_KEY_PARAM  "rsa2048/cert,sign+rsa2048/encr"
 #define FUTURE_STD_KEY_PARAM   "ed25519/cert,sign+cv25519/encr"
 
+/* When generating keys using the streamlined key generation dialog,
+   use this as a default expiration interval.  */
+const char *default_expiration_interval = "2y";
+
 /* Flag bits used during key generation.  */
 #define KEYGEN_FLAG_NO_PROTECTION 1
 #define KEYGEN_FLAG_TRANSIENT_KEY 2
@@ -4306,7 +4310,8 @@ generate_keypair (ctrl_t ctrl, int full, const char *fname,
     }
 
 
-  expire = full? ask_expire_interval (0, NULL) : 0;
+  expire = full? ask_expire_interval (0, NULL)
+               : parse_expire_string (default_expiration_interval);
   r = xcalloc (1, sizeof *r + 20);
   r->key = pKEYEXPIRE;
   r->u.expire = expire;