tests: Fail if we cannot create the socket directory.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 20 Mar 2017 11:21:43 +0000 (12:21 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:09:13 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
* tests/migrations/common.scm (run-test): Turn warning into an error.
* tests/openpgp/defs.scm (start-agent): Likewise.
--

We use separate directories to create the sockets in so that the
absolute path to the every socket fits into sun_path.

Fixes-commit: 7e19786a5ddef637d1d9d21593fecf5a36b6f372
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
tests/migrations/common.scm
tests/openpgp/defs.scm

index fa8f129..b1c90aa 100644 (file)
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@
    (untar-armored src-tarball)
    (setenv "GNUPGHOME" (getcwd) #t)
 
-   (catch (log "Warning: Creating socket directory failed:" (car *error*))
+   (catch (fail "Creating socket directory failed (see README):" (car *error*))
          (call-popen `(,gpgconf --create-socketdir) ""))
    (test (getcwd))
    (catch (log "Warning: Removing socket directory failed.")
index 7c8e10a..64c086d 100644 (file)
     (atexit (lambda ()
              (with-home-directory gnupghome
                                   (stop-agent)))))
-  (catch (log "Warning: Creating socket directory failed:" (car *error*))
+  (catch (fail "Creating socket directory failed (see README):" (car *error*))
         (call-popen `(,(tool 'gpgconf) --create-socketdir) ""))
   (call-check `(,(tool 'gpg-connect-agent) --verbose
                ,(string-append "--agent-program=" (tool 'gpg-agent)