gpg: Align notes about minimal keysize with actual checks.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 12:49:06 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 12:51:05 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
* g10/keygen.c (ask_keysize): Use 768 for the minimal value for DSA in
export mode.  Improve readability.
--

GnuPG-bug-id: 2209
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/keygen.c

index 992e572..921e938 100644 (file)
@@ -2006,15 +2006,13 @@ ask_algo (ctrl_t ctrl, int addmode, int *r_subkey_algo, unsigned int *r_usage,
 static unsigned
 ask_keysize (int algo, unsigned int primary_keysize)
 {
-  unsigned int nbits, min, def = DEFAULT_STD_KEYSIZE, max=4096;
+  unsigned int nbits;
+  unsigned int min = 1024;
+  unsigned int def = DEFAULT_STD_KEYSIZE;
+  unsigned int max = 4096;
   int for_subkey = !!primary_keysize;
   int autocomp = 0;
 
-  if(opt.expert)
-    min=512;
-  else
-    min=1024;
-
   if (primary_keysize && !opt.expert)
     {
       /* Deduce the subkey size from the primary key size.  */
@@ -2029,9 +2027,11 @@ ask_keysize (int algo, unsigned int primary_keysize)
       goto leave;
     }
 
+  /* Deviations from the standard values.  */
   switch(algo)
     {
     case PUBKEY_ALGO_DSA:
+      min = opt.expert? 768 : 1024;
       def=2048;
       max=3072;
       break;
@@ -2048,10 +2048,6 @@ ask_keysize (int algo, unsigned int primary_keysize)
       def=255;
       max=441;
       break;
-
-    case PUBKEY_ALGO_RSA:
-      min=1024;
-      break;
     }
 
   tty_printf(_("%s keys may be between %u and %u bits long.\n"),