gpg: Use a more appropriate error code.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 12:42:43 +0000 (13:42 +0100)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 13:52:59 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
* g10/gpg.c (check_user_ids): Return a more appropriate error code if
a user id is ambiguous.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
g10/gpg.c

index dacfa74..0cc7038 100644 (file)
--- a/g10/gpg.c
+++ b/g10/gpg.c
@@ -2209,7 +2209,7 @@ check_user_ids (strlist_t *sp,
             log_info (_("(check argument of option '%s')\n"), option);
 
           if (! rc)
-            rc = GPG_ERR_CONFLICT;
+            rc = GPG_ERR_AMBIGUOUS_NAME;
 
           err = keydb_get_keyblock (hd, &kb);
           if (err)