Distinguish between ARGPARSE_AMBIGUOUS_{OPTION,COMMAND}
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:04:42 +0000 (17:04 -0500)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 08:48:59 +0000 (09:48 +0100)
* common/argparse.c (initialize): Use correct value.
--
This avoids a dead path in the argparse code.

It's not clear that this is needed, however, since
ARGPARSE_AMBIGUOUS_COMMAND is never actually used in the code.
Another approach would be to trim out ARGPARSE_AMBIGUOUS_COMMAND
entirely.

common/argparse.c

index 0a36a9e..169e234 100644 (file)
@@ -290,7 +290,7 @@ initialize( ARGPARSE_ARGS *arg, const char *filename, unsigned *lineno )
             jnlib_log_error (_("invalid command \"%.50s\"\n"), s);
           else if ( arg->r_opt == ARGPARSE_AMBIGUOUS_OPTION )
             jnlib_log_error (_("option \"%.50s\" is ambiguous\n"), s);
-          else if ( arg->r_opt == ARGPARSE_AMBIGUOUS_OPTION )
+          else if ( arg->r_opt == ARGPARSE_AMBIGUOUS_COMMAND )
             jnlib_log_error (_("command \"%.50s\" is ambiguous\n"),s );
           else if ( arg->r_opt == ARGPARSE_OUT_OF_CORE )
             jnlib_log_error ("%s\n", _("out of core\n"));