agent: Unset INSIDE_EMACS on gpg-agent startup
authorDaiki Ueno <ueno@gnu.org>
Wed, 1 Jul 2015 01:39:40 +0000 (10:39 +0900)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 1 Jul 2015 12:15:31 +0000 (14:15 +0200)
* agent/gpg-agent.c (main): Unset INSIDE_EMACS envvar.

--

The variable is set only temporarily when gpg is called from Emacs,
keeping it during the session makes no sense.

Signed-off-by: Daiki Ueno <ueno@gnu.org>
agent/gpg-agent.c

index c3ab175..84f8be0 100644 (file)
@@ -1183,6 +1183,11 @@ main (int argc, char **argv )
         gnupg_unsetenv ("DISPLAY");
 #endif
 
+      /* Remove the INSIDE_EMACS variable so that a pinentry does not
+         always try to interact with Emacs.  The variable is set when
+         a client requested this using an OPTION command.  */
+      gnupg_unsetenv ("INSIDE_EMACS");
+
       /* Create the sockets.  */
       socket_name = create_socket_name (GPG_AGENT_SOCK_NAME, 1);
       fd = create_server_socket (socket_name, 1, 0,