doc: Clarify abbreviation of --help.
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 4 Feb 2017 06:28:08 +0000 (01:28 -0500)
committerDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 4 Feb 2017 06:30:55 +0000 (01:30 -0500)
* doc/gpg.texi: clarify abbreviation of --help.

Debian-bug-id: 852979
Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
doc/gpg.texi

index 8e1a5e6..b79b783 100644 (file)
@@ -141,7 +141,8 @@ cannot abbreviate this command.
 @itemx -h
 @opindex help
 Print a usage message summarizing the most useful command-line options.
-Note that you cannot abbreviate this command.
+Note that you cannot arbitrarily abbreviate this command
+(though you can use its short form @option{-h}).
 
 @item --warranty
 @opindex warranty