* configure.ac: Include stdio.h when checking for bzlib.h. Solaris 9 has a
authorDavid Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
Mon, 12 Jan 2004 03:59:29 +0000 (03:59 +0000)
committerDavid Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
Mon, 12 Jan 2004 03:59:29 +0000 (03:59 +0000)
very old bzip2 library and we can at least guarantee that it won't fail
because of the lack of stdio.h.

* THANKS: Added Phong Nguyen, who found the Elgamal signing key problem.

ChangeLog
THANKS
configure.ac

index 6a081cc..9f901e8 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,12 @@
+2004-01-11  David Shaw  <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
+
+       * configure.ac: Include stdio.h when checking for bzlib.h. Solaris
+       9 has a very old bzip2 library and we can at least guarantee that
+       it won't fail because of the lack of stdio.h.
+
+       * THANKS: Added Phong Nguyen, who found the Elgamal signing key
+       problem.
+
 2003-11-30  David Shaw  <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
 
        * NEWS: Note --disable-rsa.
diff --git a/THANKS b/THANKS
index 9557816..2200e8b 100644 (file)
--- a/THANKS
+++ b/THANKS
@@ -158,6 +158,7 @@ Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
 Peter Gutmann             pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
 Peter Marschall           Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
+Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
 QingLong                  qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
 Ralph Gillen              gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
index 6d94491..fb096a6 100644 (file)
@@ -1042,6 +1042,10 @@ if test "$use_bzip2" = yes ; then
       fi
       ],withval="")
 
+# Checking alongside stdio.h as an early version of bzip2 (1.0)
+# required stdio.h to be included before bzlib.h, and Solaris 9 is
+# woefully out of date.
+
   if test "$withval" != no ; then
      AC_CHECK_HEADER(bzlib.h,
         AC_CHECK_LIB(bz2,BZ2_bzCompressInit,
@@ -1052,7 +1056,7 @@ if test "$use_bzip2" = yes ; then
                  [Defined if the bz2 compression library is available])
          ],
          CPPFLAGS=${_cppflags} LDFLAGS=${_ldflags}),
-         CPPFLAGS=${_cppflags} LDFLAGS=${_ldflags})
+         CPPFLAGS=${_cppflags} LDFLAGS=${_ldflags},[#include <stdio.h>])
   fi
 fi