Release 2.0.31 STABLE-BRANCH-2-0 gnupg-2.0.31
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 29 Dec 2017 15:26:53 +0000 (16:26 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 29 Dec 2017 15:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
AUTHORS
NEWS
README

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 9b57c16..7e97c85 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
+End-of-life: 2017-12-31
 License: GPLv3+
 
 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 1b646f5..cdf2352 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,6 +1,11 @@
-Noteworthy changes in version 2.0.31 (unreleased)
+Noteworthy changes in version 2.0.31 (2017-12-29)
 -------------------------------------------------
 
+ This 2.0 branch has reached end-of-life.  Please upgrade to 2.2.
+
+ * Minor changes collected over the last 21 months
+
+
 Noteworthy changes in version 2.0.30 (2016-03-31)
 -------------------------------------------------
 
diff --git a/README b/README
index a031c5e..087f7ac 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -6,6 +6,10 @@
    Copyright 1998-2015 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 
 
+NOTE: This branch is not anymore supported.
+      Please upgrade to version 2.2
+
+
 INTRODUCTION
 ============