gnupg.git
8 years agoUpdate gitignore
Werner Koch [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 17:27:56 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Update gitignore

8 years agoUpdate gitignore to the one used in tye 2.0 branch.
Werner Koch [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 17:23:46 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Update gitignore to the one used in tye 2.0 branch.

8 years agoUpdate gitignore and add attributes to po/
Werner Koch [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 17:20:32 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Update gitignore and add attributes to po/

8 years agoFunction name cleanups
Werner Koch [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 16:17:43 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Function name cleanups

Also nuked some trailing spaces.

8 years agoStarted with some code cleanups in ECDH.
Werner Koch [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 19:28:25 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Started with some code cleanups in ECDH.

The goal is to have the ECDH code more uniform with the other
algorithms.  Also make error messages and variable names more similar
to other places.

8 years agoMore ECDH code cleanups
Werner Koch [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 16:48:51 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
More ECDH code cleanups

8 years agoEditorial cleanups of keygen.c
Werner Koch [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 15:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Editorial cleanups of keygen.c

Also fixed a regression introduced by me in pubkey_enc.c.
Added extra checks.  Removed unused code.

8 years agoFix another stupid bug ECDH detection bug
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 17:16:03 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Fix another stupid bug ECDH detection bug

Again reported by Johan van Selst.  Let's see whether this one is
okay.

8 years agoFix ECDH configure test
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 14:50:37 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Fix ECDH configure test

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into ECC-INTEGRATION-2-1
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 11:24:11 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into ECC-INTEGRATION-2-1

8 years agoFix regression introduced by "editing only change".
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 11:02:35 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Fix regression introduced by "editing only change".

Signing and verification using a new key works again.

8 years agoTruncate the DSA hash; fixes regression.
Werner Koch [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 14:58:07 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Truncate the DSA hash; fixes regression.

Removed left over debug code.

8 years agoMake most of the selftests work.
Werner Koch [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 14:22:41 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Make most of the selftests work.

Note that there is still a problem with tests/openpgp/sigs.test while
using the option --digest-algo SHA256.

8 years agoEditorial changes and allow building with old libgcrypts.
Werner Koch [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:00:57 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Editorial changes and allow building with old libgcrypts.

Changed order of some conditional to make to put the special case into
the true branch.  Indentation changes.  Minor other changes to make the
ECC code more similar to the rest of our code.

It builds but many sefltests still fail.  Need to fix that before
using it with an ECDH enabled libgcrypt.

[/]
2011-01-21  Werner Koch  <wk@g10code.com>

* configure.ac: Need Libgcrypt 1.4.6 due to AESWRAP.
(HAVE_GCRY_PK_ECDH): Add new test.

[agent/]
2011-01-21  Werner Koch  <wk@g10code.com>

* cvt-openpgp.c (GCRY_PK_ECDH) [!HAVE_GCRY_PK_ECDH]: New.

[include/]
2011-01-21  Werner Koch  <wk@g10code.com>

* cipher.h (GCRY_PK_USAGE_CERT): Remove compatibility macros
because we now require libgcrypt 1.4.6.
(GCRY_PK_ECDH): Add replacement.

8 years agoRemove keyserver/ from the build system.
Werner Koch [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Remove keyserver/ from the build system.

8 years agoFix for bug#1313. de.po update.
Werner Koch [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 14:11:25 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Fix for bug#1313.  de.po update.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into keyserver-via-dirmngr
Werner Koch [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:21:46 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into keyserver-via-dirmngr

8 years agoAll standard keyserver commands are now using dirmngr.
Werner Koch [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:12:53 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
All standard keyserver commands are now using dirmngr.

8 years agoFixed a CR/LF problem on Windows
Werner Koch [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 17:05:15 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Fixed a CR/LF problem on Windows

8 years agoUse estream for dirmngr's --gpgconf-list.
Werner Koch [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 15:29:30 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Use estream for dirmngr's --gpgconf-list.
Change insalled name of gpg2 for Wince.

8 years agoKeyserver search and get basically works again.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 11:51:16 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Keyserver search and get basically works again.

8 years agoestream support for iobuf and new memuf functions.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 11:50:02 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
estream support for iobuf and new memuf functions.

8 years agoFix es_fopenmem and es_mopen bug.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 11:49:28 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Fix es_fopenmem and es_mopen bug.

8 years agoFix computation of NEWSIZE in es_func_mem_write.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 11:26:05 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Fix computation of NEWSIZE in es_func_mem_write.
The function used to fail and return EINVAL when enlarging the buffer.

8 years agoAdd ignore file
Werner Koch [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 13:38:32 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Add ignore file

8 years agoifset parts which are not in GnuPG 2.0
Werner Koch [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 14:32:11 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
ifset parts which are not in GnuPG 2.0

8 years agoFixed key generation with P-521. Confirmed that signature generation and verification...
Andrey Jivsov [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 05:14:45 +0000 (21:14 -0800)]
Fixed key generation with P-521. Confirmed that signature generation and verification work.

8 years ago'g10/gpg2 --encrypt --debug 15 -r ecdsa -a -o _e.asc _' and 'g10/gpg2 --debug 15...
Andrey Jivsov [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 04:24:14 +0000 (20:24 -0800)]
'g10/gpg2 --encrypt --debug 15 -r ecdsa -a  -o _e.asc _'  and 'g10/gpg2 --debug 15 _e.asc', as well as decoding of an old message posted on https://sites.google.com/site/brainhub/pgpecckeys work.

This is the milestone 2 that brings in ECDH support from http://code.google.com/p/gnupg-ecc/source/detail?r=15 .

This corresponds to the commit 899386826c85f1e757e75bcc5d5b2159d05676a0 in libgcrypt

8 years agoFix bug #1311.
Werner Koch [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 10:37:57 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Fix bug #1311.

8 years agoAdd ignore file
Werner Koch [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 13:38:32 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Add ignore file

8 years agoIgnore more files
Werner Koch [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 13:36:25 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Ignore more files

8 years agoInitial code checking for backup - not yet working.
Werner Koch [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 13:30:17 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Initial code checking for backup - not yet working.

8 years agoFix bug #1311.
Werner Koch [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 10:37:57 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Fix bug #1311.

8 years agoMilestone: Data signing/verification and key signing/verification work with ECDSA.
Andrey Jivsov [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 23:44:01 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
Milestone: Data signing/verification and key signing/verification work with ECDSA.

8 years agoIntegrating http://code.google.com/p/gnupg-ecc/source/detail?r=15 .
Andrey Jivsov [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:33:17 +0000 (17:33 -0800)]
Integrating code.google.com/p/gnupg-ecc/source/detail?r=15 .

The following works:
   gpg2 --gen-key (ECC)
   gpg2 --list-keys
   gpg2 --list-packets ~/.gnupg/pubring.gpg
   gpg2 --list-packets <private key from http://sites.google.com/site/brainhub/pgpecckeys>

ECDH doesn't work yet as the code must be re-written to adjust for gpg-agent refactoring.

8 years agoMake sure that --disable-optimization works in its attempt to replace -Ox with -O0.
Andrey Jivsov [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:31:47 +0000 (17:31 -0800)]
Make sure that --disable-optimization works in its attempt to replace -Ox with -O0.

8 years agoSupport the gnuk token pinpad code.
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 08:14:11 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Support the gnuk token pinpad code.

8 years agoRename README.SVN also in Makefile
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 17:56:41 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Rename README.SVN also in Makefile

8 years agoAdjust maintainer instructions
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 15:25:27 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Adjust maintainer instructions

8 years agoChanged repository instructions
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 15:14:28 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Changed repository instructions

8 years agoIncrease start timeout
Werner Koch [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 16:55:13 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
Increase start timeout

8 years ago2010-12-17 Marcus Brinkmann <mb@g10code.com>
Marcus Brinkmann [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 02:05:14 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
2010-12-17  Marcus Brinkmann  <mb@g10code.com>

* homedir.c (gnupg_cachedir): Create /temp subdirectories.

8 years agoTweaks for gpgconf.
Werner Koch [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 19:17:58 +0000 (19:17 +0000)]
Tweaks for gpgconf.
Fixed dirmngr bug 1010.

8 years agoChange --dameon home directory to /gnupg under Wince
Werner Koch [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 12:10:28 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Change --dameon home directory to /gnupg under Wince

8 years agotypo fix
Werner Koch [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 20:09:56 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
typo fix

8 years agoChange last change. Does now work.
Werner Koch [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 12:57:50 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
Change last change.  Does now work.

8 years agoChange dirmngr timer under W32CE.
Werner Koch [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 11:50:22 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Change dirmngr timer under W32CE.
Fix trustdb open problem under W32CE.

8 years agoChange timer tick interval under Wince
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 18:40:03 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Change timer tick interval under Wince

8 years agos/AES/AES128/ in diagnostics and --list-config
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:49:02 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
s/AES/AES128/ in diagnostics and --list-config

8 years agoDescribe new log facilities.
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 14:10:44 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
Describe new log facilities.

8 years agoAdd logging to GPG2: [W32CE].
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 13:56:28 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Add logging to GPG2: [W32CE].

8 years agoRemove recently added debug output
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 13:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Remove recently added debug output

8 years agoInit cache encryption on the fly.
Werner Koch [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 06:49:44 +0000 (06:49 +0000)]
Init cache encryption on the fly.
add some debug code

8 years agoRemove superfluous parameter.
Werner Koch [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 09:42:56 +0000 (09:42 +0000)]
Remove superfluous parameter.
Make self-check interval larger

8 years agoFix two fuzzies
Werner Koch [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 18:51:43 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
Fix two fuzzies

8 years agoChange stack size for Wince.
Werner Koch [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 18:46:41 +0000 (18:46 +0000)]
Change stack size for Wince.
Allow for a longer agent atartup under wince.
Print gpg output via estream.

8 years ago2010-11-17 Marcus Brinkmann <mb@g10code.com>
Marcus Brinkmann [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 16:32:11 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
2010-11-17  Marcus Brinkmann  <mb@g10code.com>

        * gogconf.c: Revert accidental debug output commit.

8 years agoSmartcard related updates
Werner Koch [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 13:21:24 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
Smartcard related updates

8 years agoUpdate FAQ
Werner Koch [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 10:38:13 +0000 (10:38 +0000)]
Update FAQ

8 years agoFix bug where scdaemon kills a non-daemon gpg-agent.
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:07:37 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Fix bug where scdaemon kills a non-daemon gpg-agent.

8 years agoAdd patches for EncFs
Werner Koch [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:49:39 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
Add patches for EncFs

8 years agoA merged changes
Werner Koch [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 09:18:47 +0000 (09:18 +0000)]
A merged changes

8 years ago* pkclist.c (select_algo_from_prefs): Make sure the scores can't
David Shaw [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 19:49:54 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
* pkclist.c (select_algo_from_prefs): Make sure the scores can't
overflow when picking an algorithm (not a security issue since we
can't pick something not present in all preference lists, but we might
pick something that isn't scored first choice).

* pkclist.c (select_algo_from_prefs): Slightly improve the handling of
MD5 in preference lists.  Instead of replacing MD5 with SHA-1, just
remove MD5 from the list altogether, and let the next-highest ranked
algorithm be chosen.

8 years ago* gpg.texi (GPG Configuration Options): Clarify that show-photos
David Shaw [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 19:41:28 +0000 (19:41 +0000)]
* gpg.texi (GPG Configuration Options): Clarify that show-photos
doesn't work with --with-colons.  --personal-digest-preferences does
not have a default any longer.

8 years agoBetter support unsigned time_t
Werner Koch [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 11:26:53 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
Better support unsigned time_t

8 years agoHonor TMPDIR.
Werner Koch [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 07:37:52 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
Honor TMPDIR.

8 years agoUpdate scripts etc. gnupg-2.1-base gnupg-2.1.0beta1
Werner Koch [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 12:25:47 +0000 (12:25 +0000)]
Update scripts etc.

8 years agoRe-implemented GPG's --passwd command and improved it.
Werner Koch [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 09:10:29 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
Re-implemented GPG's --passwd command and improved it.

8 years agoRemove cruft.
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:25:03 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
Remove cruft.
Make --gen-revoke work

8 years agoFix last commit
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:52:23 +0000 (08:52 +0000)]
Fix last commit

8 years agoTranslate dirmngr strings
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:23:29 +0000 (08:23 +0000)]
Translate dirmngr strings

8 years agoEnable i18n for W32.
Werner Koch [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 15:06:50 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
Enable i18n for W32.

8 years agoMake public key data structure easier to read.
Werner Koch [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 11:33:50 +0000 (11:33 +0000)]
Make public key data structure easier to read.
Check vor v1 card while signing.

8 years agoInstall the mo files on W32 platforms
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 18:19:45 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Install the mo files on W32 platforms

8 years agoRe-enabled german translation
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:56:52 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Re-enabled german translation

8 years agoreplace some sprintf by bin2hex.
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 13:54:42 +0000 (13:54 +0000)]
replace some sprintf by bin2hex.

8 years agodoc fix
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 13:40:06 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
doc fix

8 years agoFix a signing problem with the card
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 12:59:19 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
Fix a signing problem with the card

8 years agoTweaks to make make distcheck work.
Werner Koch [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 09:16:39 +0000 (09:16 +0000)]
Tweaks to make make distcheck work.

8 years agoRemove debug options
Werner Koch [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 16:36:47 +0000 (16:36 +0000)]
Remove debug options

8 years agoAll tests work are again working
Werner Koch [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 16:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
All tests work are again working

8 years agoSome tweaks to the agent startup.
Werner Koch [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 08:32:55 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
Some tweaks to the agent startup.

8 years agoMore agent support for gpg.
Werner Koch [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 15:57:08 +0000 (15:57 +0000)]
More agent support for gpg.

8 years agoDescribe %v and %V.
Werner Koch [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 12:36:27 +0000 (12:36 +0000)]
Describe %v and %V.

8 years agoNew configure optionh --enable-dirmngr-auto-start.
Werner Koch [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 14:37:42 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
New configure optionh --enable-dirmngr-auto-start.
autogen.sh enables this for CE.

8 years agoAdd new option --with-keygrip
Werner Koch [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 11:11:08 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Add new option --with-keygrip

8 years agoImport fixes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 11:29:10 +0000 (11:29 +0000)]
Import fixes.
new otion for watchgnupg

8 years agoDon't set SSH_AGENTPID_INFO.
Werner Koch [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 19:05:43 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
Don't set SSH_AGENTPID_INFO.
Doc fixes.
Allow TCP and local sockets in watchgnupg.

8 years agoFix a build_sources problem
Werner Koch [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:29:37 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
Fix a build_sources problem

8 years agoAdd a static FAQ.
Werner Koch [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Add a static FAQ.
Add rules to build and upload the faqs.

8 years ago[w32ce] Do not print the faulty timezone info
Werner Koch [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:08:34 +0000 (21:08 +0000)]
[w32ce] Do not print the faulty timezone info
Switch FAQ sources to org-mode

8 years agoExporting secret keys via gpg-agent is now basically supported.
Werner Koch [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 20:33:53 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
Exporting secret keys via gpg-agent is now basically supported.
A couple of forward ported changes.
Doc updates.

8 years ago* options.skel: Make the example for force-v3-sigs match reality (it
David Shaw [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 16:17:30 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
* options.skel: Make the example for force-v3-sigs match reality (it
has defaulted to off since 2007-10-25).

8 years agoClarify that --force-v3-sigs disables (not enables) v4 options
David Shaw [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 16:04:47 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Clarify that --force-v3-sigs disables (not enables) v4 options

8 years agoFix standard directories for Wince.
Werner Koch [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 10:17:04 +0000 (10:17 +0000)]
Fix standard directories for Wince.
Typo fix.

8 years agoRemoved more secret key related code.
Werner Koch [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 19:57:42 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
Removed more secret key related code.
It builds fine and passes some of the tests but there are quite some
features which don't work yet.

8 years agoMerge secret keys during import
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 15:11:51 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Merge secret keys during import

8 years agoObscure the cached passphrases.
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 10:46:23 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
Obscure the cached passphrases.

8 years agoEven less prompts for a new key now.
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 12:49:05 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
Even less prompts for a new key now.

8 years agos/CACHE_MODE_IMPGEN/CACHE_MODE_NONCE/.
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 11:07:16 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
s/CACHE_MODE_IMPGEN/CACHE_MODE_NONCE/.
Prepare for more use cases of the cache nonce.