python: Extend SWIG gpgme_{sub,}key with a __repr__ method.
authorTobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 17:02:36 +0000 (18:02 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:19:50 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
commit01d5c17587578c729bbbb60f8a65635975e35592
tree392609c38a1c2ef1dd07683f68e3d91b6622cca6
parentaa49be1ab80c200ab6b62d33bf5d0f5aa334fc56
python: Extend SWIG gpgme_{sub,}key with a __repr__ method.

* lang/python/gpgme.i: Added a genericrepr macro and use it for
gpgme_key, gpgme_subkey, and gpgme_key_sig.
--

To look nicer in Python's REPL.

We define a generic __repr__ as a SWIG macro and use that to extend some
defined SWIG objects.

The alternative would have been to write a custom __repr__ function for
each class but that would need to be changed everytime the object's
structure changes. The bindings should be easy to maintain, I guess.
This comes at the expense that the reprs are now relatively long and
contain, for example, both keyid and fingerprint.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
lang/python/gpgme.i