python: Default whence argument for Data() to SEEK_SET.
authorTobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 4 Dec 2017 07:10:06 +0000 (08:10 +0100)
commit3cf9aedc92b6c65d2cb34037e52b9a299637d03b
tree74d13983b0093fc224af01cadadbf6749bfb0938
parent2205ee2cd92233506ab5a54111160cd8d62ae411
python: Default whence argument for Data() to SEEK_SET.

* lang/python/gpgme.i: copied signature from gpgme.h and defaulted the
value to SEEK_SET.
* lang/python/tests/t-data.py: Added a test for no second argument
--

Having to import the os package when wanting to read a Data object is a
slight annoyance. With SWIG, we can define default parameters. This
change defaults the whence argument to SEEK_SET which is how StringIO
and BytesIO behave.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
lang/python/gpgme.i
lang/python/tests/t-data.py