build: Tune M4 macros for our needs.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 15:55:18 +0000 (16:55 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 11:20:18 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
commit5189c08af9468cdeb6f16a6ecd0fee53e1e3aa0e
treed8ddc82070cd81c61764364150c00d04fb7f9c23
parent067da472f919e78c95a0a01b68e79a8b7dff173b
build: Tune M4 macros for our needs.

* m4/ax_python_devel.m4: Do not emit 'HAVE_PYTHON'.
* m4/python.m4 (_AM_PYTHON_INTERPRETER_LIST): Add newer Python
versions, drop older ones.  Also, sort the list with older versions at
the front, newer and generic versions towards the end.  This makes the
algorithm pick the lowest version that meets the version requirement.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
m4/ax_python_devel.m4
m4/python.m4