Clarify what "checking on bit" means
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 7 Dec 2016 20:41:34 +0000 (21:41 +0100)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 7 Dec 2016 20:46:24 +0000 (21:46 +0100)
commit7880335273382f05cbbe38aa965a566c4127ba6a
tree920374b7c36d348a544e104f258b6d0b35f06043
parent05896c210f7fa9ce7b97784a75e49dc4489e9252
Clarify what "checking on bit" means

* doc/gpgme.texi (gpgme_sigsum_t summary): Clarify what "you
can check one bit means"

--
It was unclear which bit to test for is. And tests
with students have shown that they would "test" for
this one bit by using if(sig.summary == GPGME_SIGSUM_VALID)
which would fail because valid sigs are also SIGSUM_GREEN.

So lets give an example for people not used to checking bits and
clarify through this example which bit is meant to be checked.
doc/gpgme.texi