core: Fail loudly in case w32 spawner not found
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 14:56:58 +0000 (16:56 +0200)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 15:09:04 +0000 (17:09 +0200)
commit9cf983b0199950c8f8cccee2cb8e45aafcba9fd1
tree914eba2da7f02ad2daf55e129fb8ac14b6ca2fe5
parent64194b0f8df1afe6135cd119fd3216fc8db68033
core: Fail loudly in case w32 spawner not found

* src/w32-io.c (_gpgme_io_spawn): Show a message box in
case gpgme-w32spawn.exe not found.

--
Otherwise every engine call will just fail with unsupported
protocol. Even in the debug output the problem was not made
clear because CreateProcess will fail with error code 87
(Invalid Parameter) because spawnhelper is NULL. The helpful
error message for ERROR_INVALID_PARAMETER would have been:
"is 'NULL' correctly installed"

As GpgME basically becomes useless on Windows without the
spawnhelper we want to fail very loud in that case.
src/w32-io.c