python: Conditionally provide py3 argument to SWIG
authorTobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 17:00:36 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:19:12 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
commitd184dbbba8987d9f387feb25791ed891e108dabc
treef08d141b2d6659da9f9876c41c1649ed6ca99d43
parentfe65a26ab584bd70fad45c7c4d44330e30a748a4
python: Conditionally provide py3 argument to SWIG

* lang/python/setup.py.in: Only call with -py3 when we run under python3
or higher.
--

If we ever remove the -builtin flag and leave the the -py3 flag, SWIG
will generate Python code which will be incompatible with Python 2,
because the py3 flag generates python3 code which is incompatible with
python2.

So we conditionally generate SWIG bindings with -py3.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
lang/python/setup.py.in