python: Call SWIG_NewPointerObj rather than SWIG_Python_NewPointerObj.
authorTobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 17:01:27 +0000 (18:01 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:19:17 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
commitd35651917097ae2eee7d52396d53d010bc34df19
tree58cbb5fe59843e77235ee1f3cebdbee011e1f7e2
parentd184dbbba8987d9f387feb25791ed891e108dabc
python: Call SWIG_NewPointerObj rather than SWIG_Python_NewPointerObj.

* lang/python/gpgme.i (pygpgme_wrap_gpgme_data_t): Provide a "self"
variable for SWIG_NewPointerObj and call SWIG_NewPointerObj rather than
SWIG_Python_NewPointerObj.
--

SWIG_Python_NewPointerObj seems to be an implementation detail, because
SWIG's documentation does not mention that function at all.  In fact,
SWIG_NewPointerObj is a call to SWIG_Python_NewPointerObj with the first
parameter being either NULL or the "self" variable, depending on whether
SWIG is called with the -builtin flag.  So far, the first parameter was
hard-coded to NULL.  This change also hard-codes it to NULL but makes
it more explicit.  The benefit is that the documented function is being
used and that compilation works regardless of the -builtin flag.

Partially reverts: 856bcfe2934237011984fab0bc69800a7c25c34b

Signed-off-by: Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
lang/python/gpgme.i