core: New function gpgme_op_interact, deprecate gpgme_op_edit.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 08:45:04 +0000 (10:45 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 09:39:43 +0000 (11:39 +0200)
commited1f2700a73060e2615697491ea9e49ded4293e6
tree63501434bf047297fdf770df8c5dac537fdc6be7
parentd2b72d3cc19fe2a7d548dac38d55e069e0c9a904
core: New function gpgme_op_interact, deprecate gpgme_op_edit.

* src/gpgme.h.in (gpgme_interact_cb_t): New.
(GPGME_INTERACT_CARD): New.
(gpgme_op_interact_start, gpgme_op_interact): New.
* src/libgpgme.vers, src/gpgme.def: Add new functions.
* src/edit.c (op_data_t): Rename fnc to fnc_old and change users.  Add
fnc.
(edit_status_handler): Call old or new callback.
(command_handler): Ditto.
(interact_start): New.
(gpgme_op_interact_start, gpgme_op_interact_start): New.
* src/status-table.c (_gpgme_status_to_string): New.

* tests/gpg/t-edit.c (edit_fnc): Rename to interact_fnc and change
type of STATUS.  Use gpgme_io_writen.
(main): s/gpgme_op_edit/gpgme_op_interact/.
--

This change will eventually allow us to remove all those status codes
from gpgme.h.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
NEWS
doc/gpgme.texi
src/edit.c
src/gpgme.def
src/gpgme.h.in
src/libgpgme.vers
src/status-table.c
src/util.h
tests/gpg/t-edit.c