js: Error handling for browser errors
authorMaximilian Krambach <maximilian.krambach@intevation.de>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 10:57:20 +0000 (12:57 +0200)
committerMaximilian Krambach <maximilian.krambach@intevation.de>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 10:58:44 +0000 (12:58 +0200)
commitf5e27a12d3fd22b95e83c03a5650659bfa2299b9
tree7ddac98f4f0a20ffc6d6a2aaf2ec25ddd5a7efd3
parent44cedf97962a141f752fc840de69eb3d493fb56a
js: Error handling for browser errors

--

* Connection.js
  - Add some meaningful nativeMessaging feedback for failing
    communication due to misconfiguration or other browser-originated
    fails
  - add an "isDisconnected" property
  - "isNativeHostUnknown" tries to match browser's feedback string if
    the browser does not find gpgme-json
* init.js
  - initialization will now reject with a more meaningful error if the
    configuration is not set up or other browser-based errors
    (chrome.runtime.lastError) are present. This should speed up
    the normal initialization (not having to waiting for a timeout
    any more in case of improper setup)
* errors.js
  - CONN_NATIVEMESSAGE: New error that passes the browser's
    nativeMessaging error
  - CONN_NO_CONFIG: native messaging error indicating that the
    nativeMessaging host was not set up properly
* unittests.js:
  - added the "isDisconnected" property to the startup tests
  - added tests for proper behavior of connection checks
lang/js/src/Connection.js
lang/js/src/Errors.js
lang/js/src/index.js
lang/js/unittests.js