tests,python: Atomic directory creation
authorAlon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 09:04:07 +0000 (12:04 +0300)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 08:09:40 +0000 (09:09 +0100)
* lang/python/tests/Makefile.am:  Use MIDIR_P.
* tests/gpg/Makefile.am: Ditto.
* tests/gpgsm/Makefile.am: Ditto.

--
Solves race in parallel build when mkdir fails if directory exists.

Signed-off-by: Alon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
- Tweaked the ChangeLog

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
lang/python/tests/Makefile.am
tests/gpg/Makefile.am
tests/gpgsm/Makefile.am

index aa88bdc..39f532c 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ clean-local:
 
 
 ./private-keys-v1.d/gpg-sample.stamp: $(private_keys)
-       test -d ./private-keys-v1.d || mkdir ./private-keys-v1.d
+       $(MKDIR_P) ./private-keys-v1.d
        for k in $(private_keys); do \
           cp $$k private-keys-v1.d/$${k#$(test_srcdir)/}.key; \
         done
index dd33b0a..c46feb0 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ export GNUPGHOME := $(abs_builddir)
 export GPG_AGENT_INFO :=
 
 ./private-keys-v1.d/gpg-sample.stamp: $(srcdir)/$(private_keys)
-       test -d ./private-keys-v1.d || mkdir ./private-keys-v1.d
+       $(MKDIR_P) ./private-keys-v1.d
        for k in $(private_keys); do \
           cp $(srcdir)/$$k private-keys-v1.d/$$k.key; \
         done
index 41645b6..46d6a9b 100644 (file)
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@ export GPG_AGENT_INFO :=
        echo faked-system-time 1008241200 >> ./gpgsm.conf
 
 ./private-keys-v1.d/$(key_id).key: $(srcdir)/$(key_id)
-       test -d ./private-keys-v1.d || mkdir ./private-keys-v1.d
+       $(MKDIR_P) ./private-keys-v1.d
        cp $(srcdir)/$(key_id) private-keys-v1.d/$(key_id).key
 
 ./trustlist.txt: