core: Improve mailbox only uid handling
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 15:16:22 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 15:17:07 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
* src/key.c (_gpgme_key_append_name): Set email and remove name
for uid only keys.

--
If we have a name and no email but the name can be parsed as
an address we now treat the address as email and remove the name.

This fixes downstream users that rely on email to show email
addresses and don't expilicity handle this case.

E.g. A userid foo@example.com was:
uid->name = "foo@example.com"
uid->email = ""
uid->address = "foo@example.com"

It is now:
uid->name = ""
uid->email = "foo@example.com"
uid->address = "foo@example.com"

src/key.c

index 38acc71..fed020e 100644 (file)
--- a/src/key.c
+++ b/src/key.c
@@ -242,6 +242,14 @@ _gpgme_key_append_name (gpgme_key_t key, const char *src, int convert)
       free (uid->address);
       uid->address = uid->email;
     }
+  if ((!uid->email || !*uid->email) && uid->address && uid->name
+      && !strcmp (uid->name, uid->address))
+    {
+      /* Name and address are the same. This is a mailbox only key.
+         Use address as email and remove name. */
+      *uid->name = '\0';
+      uid->email = uid->address;
+    }
 
   if (!key->uids)
     key->uids = uid;