python: Make GPGME's version easily accessible.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:27:04 +0000 (18:27 +0200)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:28:19 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
* lang/python/pyme/version.py.in (gpgme_versionstr): New variable.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
lang/python/pyme/version.py.in

index 764bf69..cfa49a2 100644 (file)
 # License along with this library; if not, write to the Free Software
 # Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA 02111-1307  USA
 
+from . import pygpgme
+
 productname = 'pyme'
 versionstr = "@VERSION@"
-
-# XXX: Do we want to embed such information?
-#revno = int('$Rev: 281 $'[6:-2])
-#revstr = "Rev %d" % revno
+gpgme_versionstr = pygpgme.GPGME_VERSION
 
 versionlist = versionstr.split(".")
 major = versionlist[0]