* pubkey.c (_gcry_pk_aliased_algo_name): New.
[libgcrypt.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 037d31f..c07e049 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1,12 +1,20 @@
-Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)
-====================================
+Library: Libgcrypt
+Maintainer: Moritz Schulte <moritz@g10code.com>
+Bug reports: <bug-libgcrypt@gnupg.org>
+Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
+
+Libgcrypt used to be part of GnuPG but has been taken out into its own
+package on 2000-12-21.
+
+
+Authors of Libgcrypt
+====================
 
 GNUPG  Werner Koch               1998-02-23
 Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-werner.koch@guug.de
+wk@gnupg.org
 Designed and implemented GnuPG.
 
-
 GNUPG  Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
 Disclaims changes.
 mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
@@ -34,65 +42,46 @@ Assigns past and future changes. (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
 g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
 rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
 
+ANY     g10 Code GmbH           2001-06-07
+Code marked with ChangeLog entries of g10 Code employees.
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
-Disclaimer.  [it]
-md@linux.it
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Gael Queri      1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [fr]
-gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
-Fixed a lot of typos.
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Walter Koch     1998-09-08
-Disclaimer.  [de]
-koch@hsp.de
-
+LIBGCRYPT Timo Schulz           2001-08-31
+Assigns past and future changes.
+twoaday@freakmail.de
 
-TRANSLATIONS   Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
-Disclaimer.  [ru]
-steuck@iname.com
+LIBGCRYPT Simon Josefsson       2002-10-25
+Assigns past and future changes to FSF (cipher/{md4,crc}.c, CTR mode,
+CTS/MAC flags, self test improvements)
+simon@josefsson.org
 
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Urko Lusa
-Disclaimer.  [es_ES]
-ulusa@euskalnet.net
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Thiago Jung Bauermann
-Disclaimer.  [pt_BR]
-jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Pedro Morais
-??????????.  [pt_PT]
-morais@poli.org
-
-
-TRANSLATIONS   Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz    1999-01-09
-Disclaimer.  [po]
-alex@bofh.torun.pl
+LIBGCRYPT Moritz Schulte       2003-04-17
+Assigns past and future changes.
+moritz@g10code.com
 
 
 
 More credits
 ============
-This program uses the zlib compression library written by
-Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
+The ATH implementation (src/ath*) has been taken from GPGME and
+relicensed to the LGPL by the copyright holder of GPGME (g10 Code
+GmbH); it is now considered to be a part of Libgcrypt.
+
+Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from an old GMP library
+version by Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
+
+The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on those
+files from Cryptlib.  Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris
+Wedgwood 1996-1999.
 
-Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
-Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
 
-The keybox implementation is based on GDBM 1.7.3 by Philip A. Nelson.
+ Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 
-The file cipher/rndunix.c is based on rndunix.c from cryptlib.
-Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
+ This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
+ unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
+ modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
 
-The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
-for GnuPG.
+ This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
+ WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
+ implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
 
-The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
-several people.