Use explicit_bzero for wipememory
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:08:50 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 19:18:01 +0000 (21:18 +0200)
commit168668228c7c49e70612cb4d602d6d603a2add2c
treed7a1b88ae32ece2ab9c8fd9b184a848756b996b7
parent9d9c4fd18b445ff414d11678285d54af3afdb222
Use explicit_bzero for wipememory

* configure.ac (AC_CHECK_FUNCS): Check for 'explicit_bzero'.
* src/g10lib.h (wipememory2): Use _gcry_fast_wipememory if _SET is
zero.
(_gcry_fast_wipememory): New.
(_gcry_wipememory2): Rename to...
(_gcry_fast_wipememory2): ...this.
* src/misc.c (_gcry_wipememory): New.
(_gcry_wipememory2): Rename to...
(_gcry_fast_wipememory2): ...this.
(_gcry_fast_wipememory2) [HAVE_EXPLICIT_BZERO]: Use explicit_bzero if
SET is zero.
(_gcry_burn_stack): Use _gcry_fast_wipememory.
--

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
configure.ac
src/g10lib.h
src/misc.c