Provide GCRYPT_VERSION_NUMBER macro, add build info to the binary.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 14:31:34 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 14:55:23 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
commit1eaad0a8c4cab227685a6a8768e539df2f1f4dac
tree56ffd1f96b896fbb4c585cac13e9a03d6ae21bb8
parentde07974d807b703a2554d6ba885ea249e648bd44
Provide GCRYPT_VERSION_NUMBER macro, add build info to the binary.

* src/gcrypt.h.in (GCRYPT_VERSION_NUMBER): New.
* configure.ac (VERSION_NUMBER): New ac_subst.
* src/global.c (_gcry_vcontrol): Move call to above function ...
(gcry_check_version): .. here.

* configure.ac (BUILD_REVISION, BUILD_FILEVERSION)
(BUILD_TIMESTAMP): Define on all platforms.
* compat/compat.c (_gcry_compat_identification): Include revision and
timestamp.
NEWS
compat/compat.c
configure.ac
src/gcrypt.h.in
src/global.c