Do not detect AES-NI support if disabled by configure.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 11:30:58 +0000 (12:30 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 11:34:19 +0000 (12:34 +0100)
commit3047795794eb238aa684bd0729acf64c82a19e09
treebe7af871e11b9e5a61b97bf2079fbd9c3c53948f
parent7f90d3dff4f87c0c42fc9b9336bbe77e8d33d33a
Do not detect AES-NI support if disabled by configure.

* src/hwfeatures.c (detect_ia32_gnuc): Detect AESNI support only if
that support has been enabled.
--

We better do not try to detect AESNI support if the support has been
disabled in the configure run.  Disabling the support might have been
done due to problem with the AESNI support on a certain platform and
we can't exclude problem for sure with the detection code either.
src/hwfeatures.c