Remove macro hacks for internal vs. external functions. Part 2 and last.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:28:06 +0000 (15:28 +0100)
commit3b30e9840d4b351c4de73b126e561154cb7df4cc
treeef3d2d1127165ef5866840d33ccde9d35a2dee33
parentcd548ba2dc777b8b27d8d33182ba733c20222120
Remove macro hacks for internal vs. external functions.  Part 2 and last.

* src/visibility.h: Remove remaining define/undef hacks for symbol
visibility.  Add macros to detect the use of the public functions.
Change all affected functions by replacing them by the x-macros.
* src/g10lib.h: Add internal prototypes.
(xtrymalloc, xtrycalloc, xtrymalloc_secure, xtrycalloc_secure)
(xtryrealloc, xtrystrdup, xmalloc, xcalloc, xmalloc_secure)
(xcalloc_secure, xrealloc, xstrdup, xfree): New macros.

--

The use of xmalloc/xtrymalloc/xfree is a more common pattern than the
gcry_free etc. functions.  Those functions behave like those defined
by C and thus for better readability we  use these macros and not
the underscore prefixed functions.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
37 files changed:
cipher/cipher-selftest.c
cipher/cipher.c
cipher/dsa-common.c
cipher/dsa.c
cipher/ecc-curves.c
cipher/ecc-eddsa.c
cipher/ecc-misc.c
cipher/ecc.c
cipher/elgamal.c
cipher/kdf.c
cipher/mac.c
cipher/md.c
cipher/primegen.c
cipher/pubkey-util.c
cipher/pubkey.c
cipher/rsa-common.c
cipher/rsa.c
cipher/scrypt.c
mpi/ec.c
mpi/mpi-mod.c
mpi/mpi-mpow.c
mpi/mpicoder.c
mpi/mpih-mul.c
mpi/mpiutil.c
random/random-csprng.c
random/random-fips.c
random/random.c
random/rndegd.c
random/rndw32.c
src/context.c
src/fips.c
src/g10lib.h
src/gcrypt-int.h
src/global.c
src/misc.c
src/sexp.c
src/visibility.h