mpi: mpi-pow improvement.
authorNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 00:27:09 +0000 (09:27 +0900)
committerNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Wed, 16 Oct 2013 00:12:05 +0000 (09:12 +0900)
commit45aa6131e93fac89d46733b3436d960f35fb99b2
treeedc297a3f4fef386a8e2ad1dba488b8caaef8c9d
parent537969fbbb1104b8305a7edb331b7666d54eff2c
mpi: mpi-pow improvement.

* mpi/mpi-pow.c (gcry_mpi_powm): New implementation of left-to-right
k-ary exponentiation.
--

Signed-off-by: NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
For the Yarom/Falkner flush+reload cache side-channel attack, we
changed the code so that it always calls the multiplication routine
(even if we can skip it to get result).  This results some performance
regression.

This change is for recovering performance with efficient algorithm.
mpi/mpi-pow.c