mpicalc: fix building on linux and win32
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 06:46:29 +0000 (09:46 +0300)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 07:04:12 +0000 (10:04 +0300)
commit50ec983666f0ca9d50c84aa1afad0d7bd5810779
tree78a2bbe925096c720a7faf1f50d8c5c46f0bdf64
parent1d23040b659661b4086c079cb9fd5f37189a7020
mpicalc: fix building on linux and win32

* src/Makefile.am (mpicalc): Adjust CFLAGS and LDADD.
--

Building libgcrypt is now failing on Ubuntu 13.04 machine. Patch changes src/Makefile.am for 'mpicalc' to correct this issue.

$ make distclean; ./configure --enable-maintainer-mode; make
...
libtool: link: gcc -g -O2 -fvisibility=hidden -Wall -Wcast-align -Wshadow -Wstrict-prototypes -Wformat -Wno-format-y2k -Wformat-security -W -Wextra -Wbad-function-cast -Wwrite-strings -Wdeclaration-after-statement -Wno-missing-field-initializers -Wno-sign-compare -Wpointer-arith -o .libs/mpicalc mpicalc-mpicalc.o  ../src/.libs/libgcrypt.so
/usr/bin/ld: mpicalc-mpicalc.o: undefined reference to symbol 'gpg_strerror'
/usr/bin/ld: note: 'gpg_strerror' is defined in DSO /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgpg-error.so.0 so try adding it to the linker command line
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgpg-error.so.0: could not read symbols: Invalid operation

With win32 target, gpg-error.h is not found.

$ make distclean; ./autogen.sh --build-w32; make
...
i686-w64-mingw32-gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I..     -g -O2 -Wall -Wcast-align -Wshadow -Wstrict-prototypes -Wformat -Wno-format-y2k -Wformat-security -W -Wextra -Wbad-function-cast -Wwrite-strings -Wdeclaration-after-statement -Wno-missing-field-initializers -Wno-sign-compare -Wpointer-arith -MT mpicalc-mpicalc.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/mpicalc-mpicalc.Tpo -c -o mpicalc-mpicalc.o `test -f 'mpicalc.c' || echo './'`mpicalc.c
In file included from mpicalc.c:36:0:
gcrypt.h:32:23: fatal error: gpg-error.h: No such file or directory

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
src/Makefile.am