Extend test of chained modes for 128bit ciphers
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 17:21:54 +0000 (19:21 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 08:08:49 +0000 (09:08 +0100)
commit55b96be08531664ed3f4230acebe0f45954bbc33
tree8c2a9e5aa050ef16063c10eb3ea3ed55322a2c71
parentdfb4673da8ee52d95e0a62c9f49ca8599943f22e
Extend test of chained modes for 128bit ciphers

* tests/basic.c (check_one_cipher_core, check_one_cipher): Increase
input and output buffer sizes from 16 bytes to 1024+16=1040 bytes.
(check_one_cipher_core): Add asserts to verify sizes of temporary
buffers.
--

Currently check_one_cipher() has buffer size of 16 bytes, which is one block
with 128bit cipher. As result chained modes for 128bit ciphers are not well
tested. Increase buffer size to 1040 bytes, so that iterations of chained
modes and parallellized code paths (AES-NI CTR, etc) are also tested.
Extra 16 bytes after 1024 bytes to ensure that loop transision from
parallelized code paths to serialized code paths get tested too.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
tests/basic.c