Clear xmm5 after use in AES-NI CTR mode
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 17:22:09 +0000 (19:22 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 08:14:31 +0000 (09:14 +0100)
commit5acd0e5ae2a58dda51c2b56c879b80a1a6d2c42f
tree487a8b51351809b0b9290e1eaf06cee97d69ba2a
parentbe3768994ad362dfc849a8cd0146b4c9bb287d20
Clear xmm5 after use in AES-NI CTR mode

* cipher/rijndael.c [USE_AESNI]: Rename aesni_cleanup_2_4 to
aesni_cleanup_2_5.
[USE_AESNI] (aesni_cleanup_2_5): Clear xmm5 register.
(_gcry_aes_ctr_enc, _gcry_aes_cbc_dec) [USE_AESNI]: Use
aesni_cleanup_2_5 instead of aesni_cleanup_2_4.
--

xmm5 register is used by parallelized AES-NI CTR mode, so it should be cleaned
up after use too.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
cipher/rijndael.c