mpi: Avoid data-dependent timing variations in mpi_powm.
authorNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 12:07:01 +0000 (21:07 +0900)
committerNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 05:06:17 +0000 (14:06 +0900)
commit6636c4fd0c6ceab9f79827bf96967d1e112c0b82
tree0565b26e25d95988b6d8d33cbe924bedd286b079
parent1fa8cdb933505960d4e4b4842b122d4e06953e88
mpi: Avoid data-dependent timing variations in mpi_powm.

* mpi/mpi-pow.c (mpi_powm): Access all data in the table by
mpi_set_cond.

--

Access to the precomputed table was indexed by a portion of EXPO,
which could be mounted by a side channel attack.  This change fixes
this particular data-dependent access pattern.

Cherry-picked from commit  5e72b6c76ebee720f69b8a5c212f52d38eb50287
in LIBGCRYPT-1-6-BRANCH.
mpi/mpi-pow.c