mpi: Add an API for EC math.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 21:10:23 +0000 (22:10 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 21:13:52 +0000 (22:13 +0100)
commit8ac9e756d3ca545a9b97e61ad3d42fc2e877d788
tree9c371da68f09dca2379381529f9d7810957260b2
parent7cce620acddac2df024ca421ed3abc32a88f3738
mpi: Add an API for EC math.

* src/context.c, src/context.h: New.
* src/Makefile.am (libgcrypt_la_SOURCES): Add new files.
* src/gcrypt.h.in (struct gcry_context, gcry_ctx_t): New types.
(gcry_ctx_release): New prototype.
(gcry_mpi_ec_p_new, gcry_mpi_ec_get_affine, gcry_mpi_ec_dup)
(gcry_mpi_ec_add, gcry_mpi_ec_mul): New prototypes.
* mpi/ec.c: Include errno.h and context.h.
(_gcry_mpi_ec_init): Rename to ..
(ec_p_init): this, make static, remove allocation and add arg CTX.
(_gcry_mpi_ec_p_internal_new): New; to replace _gcry_mpi_ec_init.
Change all callers to use this func.
(_gcry_mpi_ec_free): Factor code out to ..
(ec_deinit): New func.
(gcry_mpi_ec_p_new): New.
* src/visibility.c: Include context.h and mpi.h.
(gcry_mpi_ec_p_new, gcry_mpi_ec_get_affine, gcry_mpi_ec_dup)
(gcry_mpi_ec_add, gcry_mpi_ec_mul)
(gcry_ctx_release): New wrapper functions.
* src/visibility.h: Mark new wrapper functions visible.
* src/libgcrypt.def, src/libgcrypt.vers: Add new symbols.
* tests/t-mpi-point.c (print_mpi, hex2mpi, cmp_mpihex): New.
(context_alloc): New.
(make_point, basic_ec_math): New.
--

This part finishes the basic API to do EC math.  It provides a wrapper
around all internal functions.  tests/t-mpi-point.c may be useful as
sample code.  Eventually we will add function to retrieve curve
parameters etc.
13 files changed:
NEWS
cipher/ecc.c
mpi/ec.c
src/Makefile.am
src/context.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/context.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/gcrypt.h.in
src/libgcrypt.def
src/libgcrypt.vers
src/mpi.h
src/visibility.c
src/visibility.h
tests/t-mpi-point.c