mpi: Fix mpi_set_cond and mpi_swap_cond .
authorNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Wed, 25 Nov 2015 01:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0900)
committerNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Wed, 25 Nov 2015 02:35:30 +0000 (11:35 +0900)
commit8ad682c412047d3b9196950709dbd7bd14ac8732
tree6abc09e99c0fc453d1be531e7269f0f451074ac6
parent295b1c3540752af4fc5e6f41480e6db215222fba
mpi: Fix mpi_set_cond and mpi_swap_cond .

* mpi/mpiutil.c (_gcry_mpi_set_cond, _gcry_mpi_swap_cond): Don't use
the operator of !!, but assume SET/SWAP is 0 or 1.

--

If the code for !! would include a branch, it spoils the purpose of
mpi_set_cond/mpi_swap_cond at all.  It's better to make sure the use
of this function to be called with 0 or 1 for SET/SWAP.  Note that it
conforms when SET/SWAP is the result of conditional expression of
mpi_test_bit.

Reported-by: Taylor R Campbell.
mpi/mpiutil.c