Fix cpuid vendor-id check for i386 and x86-64
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 08:44:49 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 10:51:45 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
commit9e1552517f68459a165ddebbba85e7cf37ff4f0c
treedf9b0560efcd19ba27f07240cbd6cda7ebc0f6f1
parent19b9efd1f47a5de9c450ce8212dfa3174a029c7a
Fix cpuid vendor-id check for i386 and x86-64

* src/hwfeatures.c (detect_x86_64_gnuc, detect_ia32_gnuc): Allow
Intel features be detect from CPU by other vendors too.
--

detect_x86_64_gnuc() and detect_ia32_gnuc() incorrectly exclude Intel
features on all other vendor CPUs. What we want here, is to detect if
CPU from any vendor support said Intel feature (in this case AES-NI).

[v2]
 - Add GNU style changelog

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
src/hwfeatures.c