rijndael-ssse3: fix counter operand from read-only to read/write
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 10:02:36 +0000 (12:02 +0200)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 10:10:19 +0000 (12:10 +0200)
commitaada604594fd42224d366d3cb98f67fd3b989cd6
tree538ca3a2f2c2f3b23c564539a511e9d7b561445a
parent98b49695b1ffe3c406ae39a45051b8594f903b9d
rijndael-ssse3: fix counter operand from read-only to read/write

* cipher/rijndael-ssse3-amd64.c (_gcry_aes_ssse3_ctr_enc): Change
'ctrlow' operand from read-only to read-write.
--

With read-only operand, compiler is allowed to pass temporary
register to assembly block and throw away any calculation that
have been done on that register. On the other hand, compiler is
also allowed to keep operand value permanently in one register
as value is treated as read-only, and effectly operates as
expected. Selection between these two depends on compiler
version and used flags.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/rijndael-ssse3-amd64.c