Disallow compiler from generating SSE instructions in mixed C+asm source
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 17:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0300)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Sun, 26 Apr 2015 10:43:24 +0000 (13:43 +0300)
commitf88266c0f868d7bf51a215d5531bb9f2b4dad19e
tree42e916141425016d6887a6992e09d18269f35aa4
parent305cc878d395475c46b4ef52f4764bd0c85bf8ac
Disallow compiler from generating SSE instructions in mixed C+asm source

* cipher/cipher-gcm-intel-pclmul.c [gcc-version >= 4.4]: Add GCC target
pragma to disable compiler use of SSE.
* cipher/rijndael-aesni.c [gcc-version >= 4.4]: Ditto.
* cipher/rijndael-ssse3-amd64.c [gcc-version >= 4.4]: Ditto.
--

These implementations assume that compiler does not use XMM registers
between assembly blocks.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/cipher-gcm-intel-pclmul.c
cipher/rijndael-aesni.c
cipher/rijndael-ssse3-amd64.c