new release V0-2-18
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 15 May 1998 18:49:06 +0000 (18:49 +0000)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 15 May 1998 18:49:06 +0000 (18:49 +0000)
THANKS
cipher/ChangeLog
cipher/rmd160.c

diff --git a/THANKS b/THANKS
index 210b39b..2f589c3 100644 (file)
--- a/THANKS
+++ b/THANKS
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@ errors.
 
 Anand Kumria           wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
 Charles Levert         charles@comm.polymtl.ca
+Christian von Roques   roques@pond.sub.org
 Daniel Eisenbud        eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
 Detlef Lannert         lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
 Ed Boraas              ecxjo@esperanto.org
@@ -22,12 +23,12 @@ Matthew Skala               mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
 Peter Gutmann          pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
 Ralph Gillen           gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
 Thomas Roessler        roessler@guug.de
+Tom Zerucha            tzeruch@ceddec.com
 Tomas Fasth            tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
 Ulf Möller             3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
 Walter Koch            walterk@ddorf.rhein-ruhr.de
 Werner Koch            werner.koch@guug.de
 Wim Vandeputte         bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
-                       tzeruch@ceddec.com
 
 
 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for providing FTP space and
index 3babcbc..f72c64f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,8 @@
+Thu May 14 15:40:36 1998  Werner Koch  (wk@isil.d.shuttle.de)
+
+       * rmd160.c (transform): fixed sigbus - I should better
+       add Christian von Roques's new implemenation of rmd160_write.
+
 Fri May  8 18:07:44 1998  Werner Koch  (wk@isil.d.shuttle.de)
 
        * rand-internal.h, rand-unix.c, rand-w32.c, rand_dummy.c: New
index f0072f7..ad28299 100644 (file)
@@ -186,7 +186,19 @@ transform( RMD160_CONTEXT *hd, byte *data )
       }
     }
   #else
-    u32 *x = (u32*)data;
+   #if 0
+    u32 *x =(u32*)data;
+   #else
+    /* this version is better because it is always aligned;
+     * The performance penalty on a 586-100 is about 6% which
+     * is acceptable - because the data is more local it might
+     * also be possible that this is faster on some machines.
+     * This function (when compiled with -02 on gcc 2.7.2)
+     * executes on a 586-100 (39.73 bogomips) at about 1900kb/sec;
+     * [measured with a 4MB data and "gpgm --print-md rmd160"] */
+    u32 x[16];
+    memcpy( x, data, 64 );
+   #endif
   #endif
 
 
@@ -396,7 +408,6 @@ transform( RMD160_CONTEXT *hd, byte *data )
 }
 
 
-
 /* Update the message digest with the contents
  * of INBUF with length INLEN.
  */
@@ -429,7 +440,6 @@ rmd160_write( RMD160_CONTEXT *hd, byte *inbuf, size_t inlen)
        hd->buf[hd->count++] = *inbuf++;
 }
 
-
 /****************
  * Apply the rmd160 transform function on the buffer which must have
  * a length 64 bytes. Do not use this function together with the