cipher: bufhelp: allow unaligned memory accesses on ARM
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Fri, 16 Aug 2013 16:44:55 +0000 (19:44 +0300)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Mon, 19 Aug 2013 06:54:25 +0000 (09:54 +0300)
* cipher/bufhelp.h [__arm__ && __ARM_FEATURE_UNALIGNED]: Enable
BUFHELP_FAST_UNALIGNED_ACCESS.
--

Newer ARM systems support unaligned memory accesses and on gcc-4.7 and onwards
this is identified by __ARM_FEATURE_UNALIGNED macro.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/bufhelp.h

index 1c173e2..d829cf1 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,8 @@
 #endif
 
 
-#if defined(__i386__) || defined(__x86_64__)
+#if defined(__i386__) || defined(__x86_64__) || \
+    (defined(__arm__) && defined(__ARM_FEATURE_UNALIGNED))
 /* These architectures are able of unaligned memory accesses and can
    handle those fast.
  */