doc: Comment fixes
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 23 May 2017 15:28:46 +0000 (17:28 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 23 May 2017 15:29:43 +0000 (17:29 +0200)
cipher/rsa.c
mpi/ec.c

index 895ee04..7f12ecd 100644 (file)
@@ -306,7 +306,7 @@ generate_std (RSA_secret_key *sk, unsigned int nbits, unsigned long use_e,
       mpi_add_ui (e, e, 2);
     }
 
-  /* calculate the secret key d = e^1 mod phi */
+  /* calculate the secret key d = e^-1 mod phi */
   d = mpi_snew ( nbits );
   mpi_invm (d, e, f );
   /* calculate the inverse of p and q (used for chinese remainder theorem)*/
index 016af00..8a6a656 100644 (file)
--- a/mpi/ec.c
+++ b/mpi/ec.c
@@ -1255,7 +1255,12 @@ _gcry_mpi_ec_mul_point (mpi_point_t result,
       || (ctx->model == MPI_EC_WEIERSTRASS
           && mpi_is_secure (scalar)))
     {
-      /* Simple left to right binary method.  GECC Algorithm 3.27 */
+      /* Simple left to right binary method.  Algorithm 3.27 from
+       * {author={Hankerson, Darrel and Menezes, Alfred J. and Vanstone, Scott},
+       *  title = {Guide to Elliptic Curve Cryptography},
+       *  year = {2003}, isbn = {038795273X},
+       *  url = {http://www.cacr.math.uwaterloo.ca/ecc/},
+       *  publisher = {Springer-Verlag New York, Inc.}} */
       unsigned int nbits;
       int j;