libgcrypt.git
8 years agoNuked almost all trailing whitespace. post-nuke-of-trailing-ws
Werner Koch [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 19:21:45 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Nuked almost all trailing whitespace.

Check and install the standard git pre-commit hook.

8 years agoAdd ChangeLog Entry for Andrey's changes. ECC-INTEGRATION-1-5 ecc-integration-done
Werner Koch [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:10:42 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog Entry for Andrey's changes.

Nuke trailing white spaces in the ChangeLog.
Revert one debug message string.

Ready to me merged back to master.

8 years agoAdd function gcry_pk_get_param.
Werner Koch [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 17:31:57 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Add function gcry_pk_get_param.

Also changed quite some trailing white spaces.  I never configured
that in Emacs but git diff annoys me with red lines and thus it seems
better to use nuke-trailing-whitespace autmatically.  Sorry for the
extra diff lines.  A diff filter should help to not show those
changes.

8 years agoHandle opaque MPIs in gcry_mpi_cmp
Werner Koch [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 15:13:37 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Handle opaque MPIs in gcry_mpi_cmp

8 years agoAdd gcry_pk_get_curve.
Werner Koch [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 09:40:50 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Add gcry_pk_get_curve.

8 years agoChanged ecdh parameter names and fixed MPI allocation.
Werner Koch [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 14:35:08 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Changed ecdh parameter names and fixed MPI allocation.

8 years agoReturn used curve name with ECC key generation
Werner Koch [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 08:29:20 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Return used curve name with ECC key generation

8 years agoReverted the API to the old one.
Werner Koch [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 10:32:58 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Reverted the API to the old one.

Storing thy curve name into an MPI and dropping all the other
parameters breaks the ABI.  Further it as not anymore possible to
specify arbitrary curves.  Thus I had to revert it to the old ABI.

Another advantage is that the required ECDH changes are now minimal.
The disadvantage is that we need to adjust the GnuPG code and do the
curve selection and translation to DER encoded OIDs itself.

8 years agoMerge commit 'f4786ac' into ECC-INTEGRATION-1-5
Werner Koch [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 05:51:04 +0000 (06:51 +0100)]
Merge commit 'f4786ac' into ECC-INTEGRATION-1-5

8 years agoExtend ignore file for non-vpath builds
Werner Koch [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 05:47:06 +0000 (06:47 +0100)]
Extend ignore file for non-vpath builds

8 years agoBegin of changing the ECDH API.
Werner Koch [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 18:26:38 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Begin of changing the ECDH API.

8 years agoEditorial changes.
Werner Koch [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 17:50:29 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Editorial changes.
Adjusted indentation to GNU style.
Replaced C++ style comments.
Reformatted some comments.

8 years agoRevert version number to 1.5.0.
Werner Koch [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 16:42:37 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Revert version number to 1.5.0.
Update AUTHORS and NEWS.

8 years agoFixed a typo, added logging.
Andrey Jivsov [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 05:20:57 +0000 (21:20 -0800)]
Fixed a typo, added logging.

8 years ago'g10/gpg2 --encrypt --debug 15 -r ecdsa -a -o _e.asc _' and 'g10/gpg2 --debug 15...
Andrey Jivsov [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 04:11:54 +0000 (20:11 -0800)]
'g10/gpg2 --encrypt --debug 15 -r ecdsa -a  -o _e.asc _'  and 'g10/gpg2 --debug 15 _e.asc', as well as decoding of an old message posted on https://sites.google.com/site/brainhub/pgpecckeys work.

This is the milestone 2 that brings in ECDH support from http://code.google.com/p/gnupg-ecc/source/detail?r=15 .

Updated the ECDH code to work with latest gnupg that doesn't expose private components of a public key.

8 years agoAdd a list of files to ignore.
Werner Koch [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 13:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Add a list of files to ignore.

8 years agoIntegrating http://code.google.com/p/gnupg-ecc/source/detail?r=15 .
Andrey Jivsov [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 07:37:26 +0000 (23:37 -0800)]
Integrating code.google.com/p/gnupg-ecc/source/detail?r=15 .

This merge went smoothly and didn't need any code written (as opposed to parallel gnupg integration). The checked in code was tested through gnupg with 'gnupg --gen-key (select ECC)'.

This change corresponds to earlier check in gnupg project. This branch, ECC-INTEGRATION-1-5, corresponds to ECC-INTEGRATION-2-1 in gnupg project.

8 years agoMakefile.am (LDADD): Fix typo in last change.
Werner Koch [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 10:05:13 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Makefile.am (LDADD): Fix typo in last change.
Reported by Andrey Jivsov.

8 years ago* configure.ac (BUILD_REVISION): Use git_revision.
Werner Koch [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 14:19:51 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
* configure.ac (BUILD_REVISION): Use git_revision.

8 years agoDoc fixes.
Werner Koch [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 14:56:17 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Doc fixes.
Started some work on dumpsexp.

8 years agoLook at GNUPG_RNDW32_NOPERF
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 10:12:23 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
Look at GNUPG_RNDW32_NOPERF

8 years agotypo fix
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 16:43:44 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
typo fix

8 years agoPrepare support of ia32 AES instructions
Werner Koch [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 08:52:24 +0000 (08:52 +0000)]
Prepare support of ia32 AES instructions

8 years agoFix bug 1263
Werner Koch [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 13:57:20 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
Fix bug 1263

8 years agoPrepare for a gpg-error change
Werner Koch [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 13:24:49 +0000 (13:24 +0000)]
Prepare for a gpg-error change

8 years agoInsert sys/select.h to be POSIXly correct.
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 08:45:49 +0000 (08:45 +0000)]
Insert sys/select.h to be POSIXly correct.
Typo fixes.

8 years agoMinor changes for MSVC.
Werner Koch [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 08:21:44 +0000 (08:21 +0000)]
Minor changes for MSVC.
Bumped LT version because we need to add an inetrface in the 1.4 branch.

8 years agofixes for msvc compiler
Werner Koch [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 17:14:35 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
fixes for msvc compiler

9 years agoAllow transient-key for ecdsa.
Werner Koch [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:05:42 +0000 (09:05 +0000)]
Allow transient-key for ecdsa.
Fix a bug in a test.

9 years ago2010-04-27 Marcus Brinkmann <marcus@g10code.de>
Marcus Brinkmann [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 03:04:56 +0000 (03:04 +0000)]
2010-04-27  Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>

* rndw32ce.c (fillup_buffer): Rewrite without using nested
functions, which are broken on arm/cegcc.

9 years ago2010-04-19 Marcus Brinkmann <marcus@g10code.de>
Marcus Brinkmann [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 17:15:03 +0000 (17:15 +0000)]
2010-04-19  Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>

* configure.ac: Check for -fno-strict-aliasing.

9 years ago2010-04-19 Marcus Brinkmann <marcus@g10code.de>
Marcus Brinkmann [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 17:08:12 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
2010-04-19  Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>

* misc.c (write2stderr): Dummy variable to silence gcc warning.

9 years ago2010-04-16 Marcus Brinkmann <marcus@g10code.de>
Marcus Brinkmann [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 02:03:49 +0000 (02:03 +0000)]
2010-04-16  Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>

* sexp.c: (sexp_sscan): Make it variable length, and rename the old version to ...
(vsexp_sscan): ... this new function.  Also swap last two arguments.
(gcry_sexp_create): Remove dummy va_list.
(gcry_sexp_build): Use vsexp_sscan instead of sexp_sscan.
(_gcry_sexp_vbuild): Likewise.
(gcry_sexp_build_array): Remove dummy va_list.
(gcry_sexp_sscan): Likewise.

9 years agoUpdated
Werner Koch [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 14:32:53 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
Updated

9 years agoApplied spelling fixes and more verbose test diagnositcs by Brad Hards.
Werner Koch [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 21:00:13 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Applied spelling fixes and more verbose test diagnositcs by Brad Hards.

9 years agoTypo fixes
Werner Koch [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 10:37:13 +0000 (10:37 +0000)]
Typo fixes

9 years agoAdd new TIGER variants
Werner Koch [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 14:06:43 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Add new TIGER variants

9 years agoAdded an entropy gatherer for W32CE.
Werner Koch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 15:51:37 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
Added an entropy gatherer for W32CE.

9 years agoHelp not to edit a generated buffer.
Werner Koch [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 12:27:29 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
Help not to edit a generated buffer.

9 years agoFix for gcc 4.4 on mips
Werner Koch [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 11:35:38 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
Fix for gcc 4.4 on mips

9 years agoSupport WindowsCE.
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:36:43 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
Support WindowsCE.

9 years agoAdd an identifier for ECDH.
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:33:34 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
Add an identifier for ECDH.
Fixed some NEWS entries.
Updated copyright lines.

9 years agoBoost performance of SHA-512 and SHA-256.
Werner Koch [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 16:32:04 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
Boost performance of SHA-512 and SHA-256.

9 years agoAdd option --disable-O-flag-munging.
Werner Koch [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 17:27:55 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
Add option --disable-O-flag-munging.

9 years agoCleaned up the cipher encrypy/decrypt constraints checks.
Werner Koch [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 16:51:25 +0000 (16:51 +0000)]
Cleaned up the cipher encrypy/decrypt constraints checks.

9 years agoDisable all sparc64 asm stuff
Werner Koch [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 15:53:26 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Disable all sparc64 asm stuff

9 years agoImplemented the AES-Wrap algorithm
Werner Koch [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 11:21:17 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
Implemented the AES-Wrap algorithm

9 years ago2009-12-08 Marcus Brinkmann <marcus@g10code.de>
Marcus Brinkmann [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 20:36:35 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
2009-12-08  Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>

Update to libtool 2.2.6a.
* configure.ac: Invoke AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR.
(AC_LIBTOOL_WIN32_DLL, AC_LIBTOOL_RC): Replace by ...
(LT_PREREQ, LT_INIT, LT_LANG): ... these.
* config.guess, config.sub, install-sh, ltmain.sh, m4/libtool.m4:
Updated to libtool 2.2.6a.
* m4/ltoptions.m4, m4/ltsugar.m4, m4/ltversion.m4,
m4/lt~obsolete.m4: New files from libtool 2.2.6a.

src/
2009-12-08  Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>

* Makefile.am (LTRCCOMPILE): Refactor with ...
(RCCOMPILE): ... this new macro.  Add $(libgcrypt_la_CPPFLAGS).
(SUFFIXES): Add .lo.
(.rc.o): Change to ...
(.rc.lo): ... this implicit rule.
(gcrypt_res_ldflag): Removed.
(gcrypt_res): Use libtool object file name here.
(libgcrypt_la_LDFLAGS): Remove gcrypt_res_ldflag usage.
(libgcrypt_la_LIBADD): Add gcrypt_res.

9 years agoFix detection of cpuid statement.
Werner Koch [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 12:30:21 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
Fix detection of cpuid statement.

9 years agoAdd examples.
Werner Koch [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 15:11:40 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Add examples.

9 years agoFix memleak in dsa key generation
Werner Koch [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 09:34:16 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
Fix memleak in dsa key generation

9 years agoInclude sys/msg.h if needed.
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 15:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
Include sys/msg.h if needed.

9 years agoExplicitly mention zeroisation.
Werner Koch [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 12:26:26 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
Explicitly mention zeroisation.

9 years ago[random/ChangeLog]
Werner Koch [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 11:57:28 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
[random/ChangeLog]

* rndlinux.c (_gcry_rndlinux_gather_random): Print real values for
the progess function and call it before blocking.  Suggested by
Christian Grothoff.
* rndunix.c (slow_poll): Add similar, but not yet functional, code.

SCALAR(0x81980e8)
 Copyright 2008, 2009 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
[tests/ChangeLog]
* benchmark.c (progress_cb): New.
(main): Add option --progress.

9 years agoGet more in sync to the Fedora version.
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:12:44 +0000 (14:12 +0000)]
Get more in sync to the Fedora version.

9 years agoMinor bug fixes.
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 13:40:15 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
Minor bug fixes.

9 years agoFix bug#1079.
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 10:43:32 +0000 (10:43 +0000)]
Fix bug#1079.

10 years agoFix reading of a zero MPIs.
Werner Koch [Tue, 26 May 2009 09:41:53 +0000 (09:41 +0000)]
Fix reading of a zero MPIs.

10 years agoDoc fixes.
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 May 2009 16:27:32 +0000 (16:27 +0000)]
Doc fixes.

10 years agoDoc fixes
Werner Koch [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 21:19:31 +0000 (21:19 +0000)]
Doc fixes

10 years agoPortability fixes.
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 21:05:37 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
Portability fixes.

10 years agoAdd OpenPGP opeion and fix non openpgp calculation.
Werner Koch [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 18:47:56 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
Add OpenPGP opeion and fix non openpgp calculation.

10 years agoAdd a new helper tool
Werner Koch [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 11:53:54 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
Add a new helper tool

10 years agofix for bug#993.
Werner Koch [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:57:44 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
fix for bug#993.

10 years agoAdd some comments on hash algorithm security.
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 09:58:18 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Add some comments on hash algorithm security.

10 years agoPrepare for new developments.
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 19:36:02 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Prepare for new developments.

10 years agoPreparing libgcrypt-1.4.4
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 19:06:01 +0000 (19:06 +0000)]
Preparing

10 years agoLast tweak for the driver.
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 15:12:28 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
Last tweak for the driver.

10 years agoDSA Tweak for the CAVS test script
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 11:51:22 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
DSA Tweak for the CAVS test script

10 years agoSix DSA sign test.
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 10:38:22 +0000 (10:38 +0000)]
Six DSA sign test.
Add stuff to help debugging.

10 years agoprint N value for rsa-derive.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:44:57 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
print N value for rsa-derive.

10 years agoFix last change.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:05:24 +0000 (18:05 +0000)]
Fix last change.

10 years agoFix for dsa signature verifciation in fipsdrv.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 17:46:55 +0000 (17:46 +0000)]
Fix for dsa signature verifciation in fipsdrv.
Other small changes.

10 years agooops.
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 15:07:41 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
oops.

10 years agoAdd fipsdriv mode rsa-derive.
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 14:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
Add fipsdriv mode rsa-derive.

10 years agoFix for big endian hosts.
Werner Koch [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:50:57 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Fix for big endian hosts.

10 years agoAllow speicification of domain parameters for DSA key generation.
Werner Koch [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 12:23:30 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Allow speicification of domain parameters for DSA key generation.
Doc updates.
Allows the use of the strings AES-128, AES-192, AES-256 to specify AES
algorithms.

10 years agoAllow (transient-key) for DSA.
Werner Koch [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 18:53:06 +0000 (18:53 +0000)]
Allow (transient-key) for DSA.
Type fix.
Made sure that gcry_free preserves ERRNO.

10 years agodoc updates
Werner Koch [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 11:58:25 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
doc updates

10 years agoFixed error cases in mpicoder.
Werner Koch [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 08:46:01 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
Fixed error cases in mpicoder.
Documentation cleanups.

10 years agoRe-indent source4.
Werner Koch [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 16:24:23 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
Re-indent source4.

10 years agoAdd some notes to the hander register fucntions.
Werner Koch [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 13:24:26 +0000 (13:24 +0000)]
Add some notes to the hander register fucntions.

10 years agoMore DSA FIPS test suport.
Werner Koch [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 15:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
More DSA FIPS test suport.

10 years agoFix last moi-pow.c change.
Werner Koch [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 08:50:32 +0000 (08:50 +0000)]
Fix last moi-pow.c change.
Add some code to allow standalone builds of some test programs.

10 years agoFix bug 977.
Werner Koch [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 12:39:01 +0000 (12:39 +0000)]
Fix bug 977.

10 years agoRe-indented some code.
Werner Koch [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 11:38:43 +0000 (11:38 +0000)]
Re-indented some code.

10 years agoFixed the fips 186 dsa key generation.
Werner Koch [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 19:10:15 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Fixed the fips 186 dsa key generation.
Allow apssing of a seed value.
Add a new regression test.
Updated the cavs driver.

10 years agoPrepare for FIPS186-3.
Werner Koch [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 11:59:14 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
Prepare for FIPS186-3.

10 years agoImplement FIPS 186-2 key generation.
Werner Koch [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 21:09:55 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
Implement FIPS 186-2 key generation.

10 years agoFinished RSA X9.31 key generation.
Werner Koch [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 11:05:14 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
Finished RSA X9.31 key generation.

10 years agoCleaned up the public key module calling conventions.
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 16:37:50 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
Cleaned up the public key module calling conventions.
Add a way to derive RSA keys according to X9.31.

10 years agoMinor cleanups.
Werner Koch [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 13:52:48 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
Minor cleanups.

10 years agoImplement mct server mode for fips driver and use it in the CAVS tests to
Werner Koch [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 16:07:02 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Implement mct server mode for fips driver and use it in the CAVS tests to
speed up things and to get hold of intermediate values we could not easily
retrieve with the old implementaion.

10 years agoFixed HMAC for SHA-384 and SHA-512 with keys longer than 64 bytes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 19:13:22 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
Fixed HMAC for SHA-384 and SHA-512 with keys longer than 64 bytes.

10 years agoAdd a method to disable the weak key detection.
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 17:21:57 +0000 (17:21 +0000)]
Add a method to disable the weak key detection.
Add a method to return the current input block.
Use this in the FIPS driver.

10 years agoIncrease a buffer for use with SHA-512.
Werner Koch [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 13:57:39 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
Increase a buffer for use with SHA-512.

10 years agoAutodetect useful gcc warnings in maintainer-mode.
Werner Koch [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 11:56:57 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Autodetect useful gcc warnings in maintainer-mode.
Flag _gcry_gettext with format_arg attribute.

10 years agoFix ECB mode test
Werner Koch [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 10:23:17 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
Fix ECB mode test

10 years agoDo no restrtc usage of MD5 in fips mode.
Werner Koch [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:01:30 +0000 (17:01 +0000)]
Do no restrtc usage of MD5 in fips mode.

10 years agodoc fix.
Werner Koch [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 15:24:01 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
doc fix.