Print "handshake failure" debug msg for the the 2:40 alert.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:02:07 +0000 (22:02 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:53:36 +0000 (22:53 +0200)
* src/protocol.c (_ntbtls_read_record): Explain error message.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
src/protocol.c

index 658cdbd..147c5c3 100644 (file)
@@ -1706,6 +1706,15 @@ read_record_header:
         {
           debug_msg (1, "is a fatal alert message (msg %d)",
                      tls->in_msg[1]);
+          switch (tls->in_msg[1])
+            {
+            case TLS_ALERT_MSG_HANDSHAKE_FAILURE:
+              debug_msg (1, "(handshake failed)");
+              break;
+            default:
+              break;
+            }
+
           /**
            * Subtract from error code as tls->in_msg[1] is 7-bit positive
            * error identifier.