jenkins: avoid -fPIC
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:51:49 +0000 (12:51 +0100)
I do not remember why I added this in the first place, likely to make
GPGME's Python bindings work with -fsanitize=address.  This turns out
to be more trouble than it is worth, so we simply omit the bindings in
the sanitizer build.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
misc/jenkins/bin/build.bash

index d1d583b..911234c 100755 (executable)
@@ -120,9 +120,7 @@ case "$XTARGET" in
     native)
         ../configure --prefix=$PREFIX --enable-maintainer-mode \
                   $CONFIGUREFLAGS \
-                  "$CONFIGUREFLAGS_0" \
-                  CFLAGS="$CFLAGS -fPIC" \
-                  CXXFLAGS="$CXXFLAGS -fPIC -std=c++11"
+                  "$CONFIGUREFLAGS_0"
         make $MAKEFLAGS
 
         make -k check verbose=2 || true