gnupg-doc.git
5 years agoAdd news entry
Werner Koch [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 10:27:46 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Add news entry

5 years agoFix spelling of PRZ's name.
Werner Koch [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 10:15:24 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Fix spelling of PRZ's name.

5 years agoAdd press release.
Werner Koch [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 23:24:28 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Add press release.

5 years agoAdd permanent links to block entries at the index page.
Werner Koch [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 17:50:16 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Add permanent links to block entries at the index page.

5 years agoAdded news entry for goteo blog post
Sam Tuke [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 17:44:29 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Added news entry for goteo blog post

5 years agoAdd new blog entry.
Werner Koch [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 17:25:05 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Add new blog entry.

5 years agoRelease info for GnuPG 1.4.16
Werner Koch [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 17:04:54 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Release info for GnuPG 1.4.16

5 years agoAdd Libgcrypt 1.6.0 release info.
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:14:56 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Add Libgcrypt 1.6.0 release info.

5 years agoPosted article on Libgcrypt 1.6 performance
Werner Koch [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 15:03:45 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Posted article on Libgcrypt 1.6 performance

5 years agoUse date prefixed names for blog items.
Werner Koch [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 13:05:52 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Use date prefixed names for blog items.

Also add symlinks for already existing items.  Changed upload script
to also copy links.  The reason we prefix the blog entries is for
easier maintenace and rebuilding of the index page.

5 years agoAdded separate copies of pages for each blog
Sam Tuke [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 17:24:38 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Added separate copies of pages for each blog

5 years agoAdded blog entry
Sam Tuke [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Added blog entry

5 years agoAdded link to draft image
Sam Tuke [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:40:41 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Added link to draft image

5 years agoAdded entry "preparing for launch" again.
Werner Koch [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:16:04 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Added entry "preparing for launch" again.

The first commit removed the changes to make the source easy readable.
This one fixes that.

5 years agoRevert "Added new entry "preparing for launch""
Werner Koch [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:07:17 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Revert "Added new entry "preparing for launch""

This reverts commit 3dc5d0dc2f6d412268392c5051186d9514000094.

5 years agoRemoved whitespace for nazi git hooks
Sam Tuke [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 13:04:22 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Removed whitespace for nazi git hooks

5 years agoAdded new entry "preparing for launch"
Sam Tuke [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:59:11 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Added new entry "preparing for launch"

5 years agoAdd the current blog.gnupg.org site.
Werner Koch [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:50:21 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Add the current blog.gnupg.org site.

5 years agoAdd workarounds for macro regressions in org-mode 8.
Werner Koch [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 20:00:01 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Add workarounds for macro regressions in org-mode 8.

5 years agoAdd dissenting opinion on the use of PGP/MIME.
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:20:02 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Add dissenting opinion on the use of PGP/MIME.

5 years agoDeclare the FAQ official.
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:19:06 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Declare the FAQ official.

Also include pointers to Claws-Mail and VMS

5 years agoAdd UNIX trademark and reorder list.
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:17:26 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Add UNIX trademark and reorder list.

5 years agoFix links on the front page.
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:16:12 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Fix links on the front page.

5 years agoDisable link to the RSS feed
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 16:47:34 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Disable link to the RSS feed

It is ucrrently not working - needs to be fixed.

GnuPG-bug-id: 1570

5 years agoCopy the HOWTOS into our repository.
Werner Koch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 13:47:18 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Copy the HOWTOS into our repository.

The howtos have been collected from several sites and have been
sitting in the old CVS repository.  To keep all information together
they are now kept under the non-active address howtos.gnupg.org and on
the server symlinked into the hows directory.  The reason we don't put
them under web/ is that they are rarely updated and building them with
each website update does not make sense.

5 years agoRemove freenigma* from the related software list.
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 16:57:20 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Remove freenigma* from the related software list.

Despite the original plan to make the Freenigma source code available,
the project was instead shutdown in favor of freenigma-service.  For
the latter the client code is available but the servers are meanwhile
shutdown.  Thus there is not much point to list it either.

5 years agoAdded news entries for blogs
Sam Tuke [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Added news entries for blogs

5 years agoFixed typo
Sam Tuke [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 12:52:17 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Fixed typo

5 years agoNew website is now online.
Christian Grothoff [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 15:04:30 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
New website is now online.

5 years agoEnable Piwik tracking and add a privacy-policy page.
Werner Koch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:09:33 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Enable Piwik tracking and add a privacy-policy page.

Actually I don't like this tracking stuff.  However, it is JS based
and thus people who value their privacy won't enabled JS.  Eventually
the Net will by anonymous by default.

5 years agoIndicate the current selection in the navigation menu.
Werner Koch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:26:43 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Indicate the current selection in the navigation menu.

5 years agoAdd disable-copyright-footer flag.
Werner Koch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 11:32:36 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Add disable-copyright-footer flag.

* web/share/gpgweb.el: Autoload cl-macs.
(gpgweb-setup-project): Change sitemap format.
(gpgweb-insert-footer): Implement disable-copyright-footer flag.
* web/faq/gnupg-faq.org: Add disable-copyright-footer flag/
* web/aegypten/: Add disable-copyright-footer flag to all org files.
* web/aegypten2/: Ditto.

5 years agoAdd the new FAQ.
Werner Koch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 21:51:44 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Add the new FAQ.

This has been taked from https://github.com/rjhansen/gpgfaq.git
(commit 0d0185c20c0a39db8f30862865b44c6fd1904ba4), converted using the
the script from the repo and manually reworked.

5 years agoAdjust for org-mode 8.0
Werner Koch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:00:36 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Adjust for org-mode 8.0

Org-mode 8 features a #+TOC: keyword which is useful to move the toc
behind the foreword.  There are also lots of other chnages and thus we
better require it.

5 years agoFinish migration to the the gnupg-doc repository.
Werner Koch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 12:14:23 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Finish migration to the the gnupg-doc repository.

The website branch of the gnupg repository has been moved to its own
repository so that it will be easier to maintain.  This repository
shall also be used to track other documentation pertaining to GnuPG.

5 years agoRelease info for GnuPG 1.4.15 and 2.0.22.
Werner Koch [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 09:36:44 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Release info for GnuPG 1.4.15 and 2.0.22.

5 years agoFix URL for the mailing list search.
Werner Koch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:47:18 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Fix URL for the mailing list search.

--

Reported-by: g.esp at free.fr
5 years agoRemove trailing blank lines.
Werner Koch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 08:06:46 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Remove trailing blank lines.

5 years agoUpdate copying, fixup the CSS, and add a menu.
Werner Koch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:52:31 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Update copying, fixup the CSS, and add a menu.

5 years agoAdd file copying and started work on a new CSS.
Werner Koch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 07:37:02 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Add file copying and started work on a new CSS.

5 years agoAdd TITLE keywords.
Werner Koch [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 08:06:46 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Add TITLE keywords.

5 years agoAdd an index page.
Werner Koch [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 13:29:43 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Add an index page.

5 years agoAdd basic build stuff.
Werner Koch [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 12:58:22 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Add basic build stuff.

5 years agoConverted the Aegypten section.
Werner Koch [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 09:22:51 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Converted the Aegypten section.

For ease of future maintenace, we dropped the translations.

5 years agoConverted the documentation/ section.
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Converted the documentation/ section.

5 years agoConverted the misc/ section.
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:29:54 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Converted the misc/ section.

5 years agoAdd empty robots.txt.
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:02:12 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Add empty robots.txt.

5 years agoAdd pages for lib{assuan,ksba,gpg-error}, and pinentry.
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:57:23 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Add pages for lib{assuan,ksba,gpg-error}, and pinentry.

5 years agoAdd gpgme page and named anchors to the download page.
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:38:26 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Add gpgme page and named anchors to the download page.

5 years agoAdd gpa pages and icons.
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 19:26:56 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Add gpa pages and icons.

5 years agoChange location of setup.inc and formatting changes.
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:58:03 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Change location of setup.inc and formatting changes.

5 years agoBasic conversion of the related_software/.
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:29:25 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Basic conversion of the related_software/.

5 years agoConverted the rest of download/
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:36:14 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Converted the rest of download/

5 years agoAdd git.gnupg.org index page.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 19:17:40 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Add git.gnupg.org index page.

5 years agoUpdate the news to match current gnupg.org.
Werner Koch [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 19:14:05 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Update the news to match current gnupg.org.

5 years agoCreate the two download pages and convert the swdb file.
Werner Koch [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 19:11:10 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Create the two download pages and convert the swdb file.

5 years agoFirst set of converted pages
Werner Koch [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 20:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
First set of converted pages

These files are converted from the *.en.html version using pandoc and
some minor semi-manual edits.  The news_YEAR files have all be folded
into one file (the automatic splitting stopped to work in 2006
anyway).

5 years agoInitial checkin for the new website
Werner Koch [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 16:49:13 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Initial checkin for the new website