gnupg-doc.git
4 years agoCleaned up web symlinks and repalced them by redirects.
Werner Koch [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 15:15:54 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Cleaned up web symlinks and repalced them by redirects.

4 years agoweb: Update gnupg FAQ links and added a simple Makefile.
Werner Koch [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 14:18:54 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
web: Update gnupg FAQ links and added a simple Makefile.

--

The Makefile is used to build and upload the text version.  We should
really have one Makefile for all tasks in this repo.

4 years agoweb: Release info for gnupg 1.4.19 and Libgcrypt 1.6.3.
Werner Koch [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 11:35:14 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
web: Release info for gnupg 1.4.19 and Libgcrypt 1.6.3.

4 years agoweb: GnuPG 2.0.27 release news etc.
Werner Koch [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 18:18:43 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
web: GnuPG 2.0.27 release news etc.

4 years agoblog: Status report for January 2015.
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:02:03 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
blog: Status report for January 2015.

4 years agoweb: Add 2.1.2 release.
Werner Koch [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 19:48:15 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
web: Add 2.1.2 release.

4 years agoweb: Add amount of funds collected by WHS.
Werner Koch [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 18:07:48 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
web: Add amount of funds collected by WHS.

4 years agoweb: Add a Thank you note for the current campaign.
Werner Koch [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 11:48:28 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
web: Add a Thank you note for the current campaign.

4 years agotools: Fix overflow of the donation progress bar.
Werner Koch [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 23:24:25 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
tools: Fix overflow of the donation progress bar.

4 years agoweb: Minor instruction change on how to build from git.
Werner Koch [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 09:39:04 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
web: Minor instruction change on how to build from git.

4 years agoweb: Update roadmap.
Werner Koch [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 19:20:54 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
web: Update roadmap.

4 years agoweb: Fix regression in blog menu
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 17:47:57 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
web: Fix regression in blog menu

This was introduced with the last change.

4 years agoweb: Add link to source and change date to all pages.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:49:26 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
web: Add link to source and change date to all pages.

4 years agoweb: Add a roadmap page
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 14:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
web: Add a roadmap page

This is not yet linked from the menu.

4 years agoweb: Minor updates.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 14:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
web: Minor updates.

4 years agoweb: Move most news from 2014 to the archive.
Werner Koch [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 19:08:01 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
web: Move most news from 2014 to the archive.

4 years agoweb: URL fix for EGD.
Werner Koch [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 19:01:06 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
web: URL fix for EGD.

4 years agoweb: Add a donors list for 2015.
Werner Koch [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 19:00:44 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
web: Add a donors list for 2015.

4 years agotools: Remove trailing dot from mail addresses.
Werner Koch [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 18:59:35 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
tools: Remove trailing dot from mail addresses.

sendmail does not grok them.

4 years agotools: Small fix for the funding campaign results.
Werner Koch [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 18:58:29 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
tools: Small fix for the funding campaign results.

4 years agoblog: Add Happy gnu year
Werner Koch [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:01:13 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
blog: Add Happy gnu year

4 years agotools: Get the donation bar ready for 2015
Werner Koch [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 16:19:08 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
tools: Get the donation bar ready for 2015

The current campaign started in December and thus the bar needs to
show the donations from December plus those coming in in 2015.

4 years agoweb: Minor content changes.
Werner Koch [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:32:15 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
web: Minor content changes.

4 years agoweb: Move hover menu slightly up
Andre Heinecke [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 15:52:19 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
web: Move hover menu slightly up

--
    This prevents the hover menu from closing when moving
    the mouse down over the border.

4 years agoweb: Update for the release of 2.1.1
Werner Koch [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 16:41:00 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
web: Update for the release of 2.1.1

4 years agoweb: Fixed the layout of people/.
Werner Koch [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 09:38:26 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
web: Fixed the layout of people/.

This fixes a regression due to the change of the "figure" class for
the blogs.

4 years agoweb: Add fundraising message
Werner Koch [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 09:13:19 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
web: Add fundraising message

4 years agotools: Add --test option to mkkudos and include the main page.
Werner Koch [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 19:48:41 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
tools: Add --test option to mkkudos and include the main page.

4 years agoblog: Add new article.
Werner Koch [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 21:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
blog: Add new article.

Also adjusted the CSS for tables a bit.

4 years agoswdb: Update gpa, libassuan, gpgme, and adns.
Werner Koch [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 10:17:20 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
swdb: Update gpa, libassuan, gpgme, and adns.

4 years agoweb: Add "blog" to the main menu
Werner Koch [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:06:56 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
web: Add "blog" to the main menu

4 years agoblog: Wrote upload and indexing script.
Werner Koch [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:05:50 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
blog: Wrote upload and indexing script.

See the README file for details.

4 years agoblog: Convert all html files to org-mode
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:05:46 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
blog: Convert all html files to org-mode

This syncs the layout of the blog with the rest of the page.
A tool to create an index page will be provided soon.

4 years agoweb: Add people/ page.
Werner Koch [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 16:01:13 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
web: Add people/ page.

4 years agoweb,tools: Add a list of recent donors
Werner Koch [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:36:19 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
web,tools: Add a list of recent donors

4 years agoweb: First set of changes to the CSS.
Werner Koch [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 11:28:50 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
web: First set of changes to the CSS.

4 years agoweb: Minor text additions.
Werner Koch [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 10:25:25 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
web: Minor text additions.

4 years agoweb: Removed "under construction notice and extra link to copying.
Werner Koch [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:31:17 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
web: Removed "under construction notice and extra link to copying.

4 years agoweb: Removed dead demon.nl mirror.
Werner Koch [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 09:34:32 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
web: Removed dead demon.nl mirror.

See
 http://lists.gnupg.org/pipermail/gnupg-devel/2014-November/029113.html

4 years agoweb: Various changes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 09:34:32 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
web: Various changes.

--

4 years agofaq: Typo fix and link to the wiki.
Werner Koch [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 14:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
faq: Typo fix and link to the wiki.

4 years agoweb: Release of GnuPG 2.1.0
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 23:05:47 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
web: Release of GnuPG 2.1.0

4 years agofaq: Finished the "What's new in 2.1" page.
Werner Koch [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 19:54:24 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
faq: Finished the "What's new in 2.1" page.

4 years agoweb: Add pointer to an Android version to the download page.
Werner Koch [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 19:53:02 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
web: Add pointer to an Android version to the download page.

Also remove the dead link to Unix Security software.

4 years agoweb: Use standard colors for the links for easier reading.
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 16:01:10 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
web: Use standard colors for the links for easier reading.

4 years agoweb: Remove gpgtools from the frontpage.
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 16:01:10 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
web: Remove gpgtools from the frontpage.

4 years agoweb: Change color of the examples.
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 16:01:34 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
web: Change color of the examples.

4 years agoweb: Rewrite the download page and update the signature keys.
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 16:03:22 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
web: Rewrite the download page and update the signature keys.

4 years agofaq: Started a page with an overview of 2.1.
Werner Koch [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:27:29 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
faq: Started a page with an overview of 2.1.

--

4 years agoswdb: Update pinentry and npth.
Werner Koch [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:49:42 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
swdb: Update pinentry and npth.

4 years agofaq: Use tables for the MUA capabilities.
Werner Koch [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:28:15 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
faq: Use tables for the MUA capabilities.

4 years agoweb: Re-format the mailing list page and fix the FAQ URLs.
Werner Koch [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:37:06 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
web: Re-format the mailing list page and fix the FAQ URLs.

4 years agoweb: Minor cleanups.
Werner Koch [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 11:56:22 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
web: Minor cleanups.

4 years agoweb: Changed layout to use a drop-down menu.
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 15:53:36 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
web: Changed layout to use a drop-down menu.

4 years agoweb: Minor fixes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 15:53:08 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
web: Minor fixes.

4 years agoReworked the donation work flow.
Werner Koch [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 18:54:13 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Reworked the donation work flow.

* web/donate/checkout-pp.org: New.
* web/donate/index.org: Add paytype radio buttons and some label tags.
* web/share/gnupg-logo-180x59tr.png: New.
* web/donate/checkout-cc.org: Improve buttons.
* web/share/site.css: Add hacks for the donation buttons.
* web/donate/donate-thanks.org: Fix a link.
* web/donate/checkout.org: Remove.
* web/donate/paypal-thx.org: Remove.

* cgi/config.rc (baseurl): New.
* cgi/procdonate.cgi: Rewrite to support Paypal.

4 years agotools: Add yearly stats to mkkudos.sh.
Werner Koch [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 11:12:16 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
tools: Add yearly stats to mkkudos.sh.

4 years agoswdb: Update libgpg-error to 1.17.
Werner Koch [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 19:34:26 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
swdb: Update libgpg-error to 1.17.

4 years agoweb: Allow publishing of donation stats.
Werner Koch [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 19:33:32 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
web: Allow publishing of donation stats.

* tools/append-to-donors.sh: Create donations summaray file.
* tools/mkkudos.sh: Add new template for this months donations.
* web/donate/kudos.org: Add a line wit the current donations.
--

This requires the latest payproc version.

4 years agotools: Send a thank you mail for payproc received donations.
Werner Koch [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 17:30:18 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
tools: Send a thank you mail for payproc received donations.

4 years agoweb: Enforce a minimum donation of 4 Euro.
Werner Koch [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 20:20:55 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
web: Enforce a minimum donation of 4 Euro.

4 years agoweb: Update news.
Werner Koch [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 14:52:25 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
web: Update news.

--

4 years agoweb: Move some menu items to the bottom.
Werner Koch [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:00:34 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
web: Move some menu items to the bottom.

4 years agoswdb: Several releases and added zlib and bzip.
Werner Koch [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:22:41 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
swdb: Several releases and added zlib and bzip.

4 years agoweb: Fix link to gpgme
Werner Koch [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 01:53:01 +0000 (03:53 +0200)]
web: Fix link to gpgme

4 years agoweb: Add imprint page.
Werner Koch [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 16:27:41 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
web: Add imprint page.

4 years agoweb: Add Jaro Mail to the swlist.
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 16:21:22 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
web: Add Jaro Mail to the swlist.

4 years agoswdb: libgpg-error 1.15.
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 14:03:47 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
swdb: libgpg-error 1.15.

4 years agoswdb: Release of libgpg-error
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 19:29:20 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
swdb: Release of libgpg-error

4 years agoweb: Insert the last commit date into each file.
Werner Koch [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 09:24:04 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
web: Insert the last commit date into each file.

* web/share/gpgweb.el (gpgweb-insert-header): Insert DC.Date.
(gpgweb-postprocess-html): Get a date from git.

4 years agoweb: Release of GPA 0.9.5.
Werner Koch [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 09:19:39 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
web: Release of GPA 0.9.5.

4 years agoswdb: Fixed sha1 for libgcrypt 1.6.2.
Werner Koch [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 06:50:01 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
swdb: Fixed sha1 for libgcrypt 1.6.2.

We need the one for the tar.bz2 and not the one for tar.gz.

4 years agoweb: Minor CSS changes.
Werner Koch [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 12:06:09 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
web: Minor CSS changes.

- Removed use of italic if already a smaller font is used.
- Made submenus larger now that there is only one shown.

4 years agoweb: Open only the active submenu.
Werner Koch [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 09:59:42 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
web: Open only the active submenu.

4 years agoweb: Put the menu structure into an alist and other fixes.
Werner Koch [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 09:41:54 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
web: Put the menu structure into an alist and other fixes.

4 years agoWeb: Use a dedicated exporter backend.
Werner Koch [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 14:24:22 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Web: Use a dedicated exporter backend.

* web/share/ox-gpgweb.el: New.
* web/index.org: Disable publish timestamp feature.
--

This is a a heavily stripped down ox-html so that we are protected
against future changes and to keep it easier to read.

4 years agoweb: Rename Miscellaneous to Archive
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 16:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
web: Rename Miscellaneous to Archive

Also move old stuff to there.

4 years agoswdb: Update libgcrypt
Werner Koch [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 13:34:16 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
swdb: Update libgcrypt

4 years agoswdb: Update and add Makefile for signing.
Werner Koch [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 10:52:18 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
swdb: Update and add Makefile for signing.

4 years agoFAQ and swdb update.
Werner Koch [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 12:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
FAQ and swdb update.

4 years agoUpdate for GnuPG 1.4.18 and 2.0.25
Werner Koch [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 12:33:34 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Update for GnuPG 1.4.18 and 2.0.25

4 years agoswdb: Update for GnuPG 1.4.17.
Werner Koch [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:23:56 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
swdb: Update for GnuPG 1.4.17.

4 years agoweb: Add a note for cronjob generated parts.
Werner Koch [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 12:17:48 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
web: Add a note for cronjob generated parts.

4 years agoweb: Fix Paypal button and publish 2.0.23 news.
Werner Koch [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 12:01:57 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
web: Fix Paypal button and publish 2.0.23 news.

* cgi/procdonate.cgi (write_template): Add template var PUBLISH_NAME.
* web/donate/checkout.org: Pass PUBLISH_NAME to Paypal.
* web/index.org: Add news item
* web/share/site.css: Add rules for makeinfo.

4 years agoweb: More updates to the donation pages.
Werner Koch [Wed, 28 May 2014 13:07:15 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
web: More updates to the donation pages.

4 years agoAdd tools and files to create a list of donors.
Werner Koch [Wed, 28 May 2014 09:17:17 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Add tools and files to create a list of donors.

4 years agoweb: Add new donation system
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 May 2014 15:05:59 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
web: Add new donation system

--

We now use Stripe.com for credit card processing.  This required quite
some work on our site for proper and not too privicy intrusive
payments.

To make the system work the Payproc at
 git://git.gnupg.org/payproc.git
needs to be installed.

4 years agoweb: Fix escaping.
Werner Koch [Mon, 26 May 2014 08:28:18 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
web: Fix escaping.

* web/documentation/mailing-lists.org: Fix underscopre escaping.

4 years agoAdd blog entry on preliminary campaign results.
Werner Koch [Mon, 12 May 2014 16:39:45 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Add blog entry on preliminary campaign results.

4 years agoReplaced remaining references to http:///www.gnupg.org by https:
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Replaced remaining references to /gnupg.org by https:

4 years agoweb: Fixup full URLS to www.gnupg.org
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
web: Fixup full URLS to www.gnupg.org

4 years agoblog: Use a relative URL for the GnuPG home.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
blog: Use a relative URL for the GnuPG home.

4 years agoChange links to the blog.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Change links to the blog.

The blog is now at gnupg.org/blog which make https easier (and
cheaper).

4 years agoWiped iframes and javascript from blog.gnupg.org.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Wiped iframes and javascript from blog.gnupg.org.

Also moved the blog to www.gnupg.org/blog/.

4 years agoweb: add some logo images.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
web: add some logo images.

4 years agoweb: Add dummy rss file.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
web: Add dummy rss file.

5 years agoRemove support for Piwik and adjust privacy policy.
Werner Koch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Remove support for Piwik and adjust privacy policy.

This is for www.gnupg.org and blogs.gnupg.org.

5 years agoweb: Remove file: scheme from relative links.
Werner Koch [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:56:19 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
web: Remove file: scheme from relative links.

Due to a regression in org-mode, links in the form

  file:../foo/bar.org::a

were rendered as

  <a href="file:///home/user/project/foo/bar.html">

and editing such a link always expanded it to an absolute name.  The
workaround I found is to leave out the file: scheme and use

  ../foo/bar.org::a

instead.  This works as expected and creates

  <a href="../foo/bar.html#a">

5 years agoaccounts: Add M and XXL t-shirt sizes
Werner Koch [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 18:40:32 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
accounts: Add M and XXL t-shirt sizes

5 years agoswdb: Fixed swapped checksums for 1.4.16.
Werner Koch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 19:38:59 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
swdb: Fixed swapped checksums for 1.4.16.

The problem occured due to a c+p paste error from the announcement
text.