gnupg-doc.git
2 years agojenkins: add notes about setting up a build slave
Justus Winter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 16:37:16 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
jenkins: add notes about setting up a build slave

2 years agogit.gnupg.org: Use PlusServer logo + update link.
Justus Winter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:23:45 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
git.gnupg.org: Use PlusServer logo + update link.

2 years agoweb: Explain problems in gpgme release building.
Werner Koch [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:06:31 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
web: Explain problems in gpgme release building.

2 years agoweb: Add a devel/ section with one file for now.
Werner Koch [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:28:36 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
web: Add a devel/ section with one file for now.

creating-a-release.org is a slightly updated README.maint from tyhe
gnupg repo.  It needs more work.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
2 years agofaq: Add a link to the wiki to the wkd FAQ.
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 19:13:44 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
faq: Add a link to the wiki to the wkd FAQ.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2888

2 years agoweb: Change hardware sponsor from OpenIT to PlusServer
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 11:09:23 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
web: Change hardware sponsor from OpenIT to PlusServer

OpenIT was acquired last year by PlusServer.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
2 years agoweb: Release info for gnupg 2.1.19
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 19:33:27 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
web: Release info for gnupg 2.1.19

Also moved some news to the old news page.

2 years agoswdb: Released GnuPG 2.1.19
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 18:35:43 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
swdb: Released GnuPG 2.1.19

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix domain.
Justus Winter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:49:27 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix domain.

2 years agoweb: Marcus is back
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 06:17:43 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
web: Marcus is back

2 years agoswdb: Release libgpg-error 1.27
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:25:17 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
swdb: Release libgpg-error 1.27

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fixed Content-Type
Werner Koch [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 16:44:56 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fixed Content-Type

Reported-by: Patrick Brunschwig <patrick@enigmail.net>
2 years agojenkins: hack around the RUNPATH issue
Justus Winter [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 11:14:13 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
jenkins: hack around the RUNPATH issue

2 years agojenkins: tweak scute configuration
Justus Winter [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 12:09:14 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
jenkins: tweak scute configuration

2 years agojenkins: use the same gnupg configuration for all unix targets
Justus Winter [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 11:34:53 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
jenkins: use the same gnupg configuration for all unix targets

2 years agojenkins: fix GPGMEs tests on OpenBSD
Justus Winter [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 11:00:57 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
jenkins: fix GPGMEs tests on OpenBSD

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -03
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:07:13 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -03

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Prepare -03 for publication.
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:27:47 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Prepare -03 for publication.

2 years agodrafts: Update readme and Makefile.
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
drafts: Update readme and Makefile.

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Specify DNS SRV
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Specify DNS SRV

2 years agojenkins: tweak openbsd configuration
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 12:53:22 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
jenkins: tweak openbsd configuration

2 years agojenkins: make communicating test failures more robust
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 11:10:16 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
jenkins: make communicating test failures more robust

2 years agojenkins: fix regular expression looking for test failures
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 11:09:37 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
jenkins: fix regular expression looking for test failures

2 years agojenkins: add job configurations
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 10:09:30 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
jenkins: add job configurations

2 years agojenkins: make communicating test failures more robust
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 09:58:01 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
jenkins: make communicating test failures more robust

2 years agojenkins: run more tests on windows
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 09:49:08 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
jenkins: run more tests on windows

2 years agoswdb: Release info for GnuPG 2.1.18 and Libgcrypt 1.7.6
Werner Koch [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:49:16 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
swdb: Release info for GnuPG 2.1.18 and Libgcrypt 1.7.6

2 years agojenkins: disable ntbtls for now
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:35:56 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
jenkins: disable ntbtls for now

2 years agojenkins: tweak openbsd configuration
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
jenkins: tweak openbsd configuration

2 years agojenkins: set LD_LIBRARY_PATH for GnuPG tests
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:45:47 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
jenkins: set LD_LIBRARY_PATH for GnuPG tests

2 years agojenkins: dump environment right before build
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:40:13 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
jenkins: dump environment right before build

2 years agoblog: Finish Neals blog post
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:08:20 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
blog: Finish Neals blog post

We started a mail discussion on this but unfortunately Neal's mail
server died during his vacation and thus we could not finish that
discussion.  Instead I applied the suggested changes by dkg and
Justus.  I also removed the misleading claim that a mail address
search for anna@examle.org would also return a key for
nanna@examle.org; the README always mentioned how to specify a user ID
and gives this example:

    * By an email address:

"<heinrichh@uni-duesseldorf.de>"

Thus the angle brackets make sure that a complete mail match is done.
Nevertheless, the mentioned patch improves the selection a lot.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
2 years agoblog: Add draft for status report.
Neal Walfield [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 20:41:12 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
blog: Add draft for status report.

2 years agojenkins: add notes on the openbsd installation
Justus Winter [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 11:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
jenkins: add notes on the openbsd installation

2 years agojenkins: explicitly point configure to iconv on openbsd
Justus Winter [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 11:25:25 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
jenkins: explicitly point configure to iconv on openbsd

2 years agojenkins: honor CFLAGS, fixes gpgme build on macos
Justus Winter [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 11:22:38 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
jenkins: honor CFLAGS, fixes gpgme build on macos

2 years agojenkins: fix PATH in build script
Justus Winter [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:50:00 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
jenkins: fix PATH in build script

2 years agojenkins: delete python hacks
Justus Winter [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:41:48 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
jenkins: delete python hacks

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agojenkins: use gmake on OpenBSD
Justus Winter [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:36:12 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
jenkins: use gmake on OpenBSD

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agojenkins: avoid -fPIC
Justus Winter [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
jenkins: avoid -fPIC

I do not remember why I added this in the first place, likely to make
GPGME's Python bindings work with -fsanitize=address.  This turns out
to be more trouble than it is worth, so we simply omit the bindings in
the sanitizer build.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agojenkins: we no longer need adns for master and stable-2.2
Justus Winter [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:48:37 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
jenkins: we no longer need adns for master and stable-2.2

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agojenkins: dump relevant configuration files from build environment
Justus Winter [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:32:45 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
jenkins: dump relevant configuration files from build environment

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agojenkins: add glue for testing on a windows vm
Justus Winter [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:02:51 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
jenkins: add glue for testing on a windows vm

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agojenkins: tweak gnupg-2.0 configuration
Justus Winter [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 16:04:28 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
jenkins: tweak gnupg-2.0 configuration

2 years agojenkins: use make -k check
Justus Winter [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 14:18:37 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
jenkins: use make -k check

2 years agojenkins: disable python bindings for the sanitizer target
Justus Winter [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 14:18:00 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
jenkins: disable python bindings for the sanitizer target

2 years agojenkins: add a sanitizer target
Justus Winter [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 12:22:26 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
jenkins: add a sanitizer target

2 years agojenkins: use more jobs
Justus Winter [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 09:41:39 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
jenkins: use more jobs

2 years agobugs.gnupg.org: Updated topics list
Werner Koch [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 18:31:13 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
bugs.gnupg.org: Updated topics list

2 years agoweb: Use level-2 headers for the release notes
Werner Koch [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 08:29:23 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
web: Use level-2 headers for the release notes

2 years agoweb: Add current NEWS file from GnuPG master to release notes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:43:55 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
web: Add current NEWS file from GnuPG master to release notes.

We also have a script to convert the NEWS but the thing has not yet
been integrated into the buold system.  Thus for now manual update.

2 years agoswdb: Release gpg-error 1.26
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 13:02:16 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
swdb: Release gpg-error 1.26

2 years agofaq: Update why-not-idea.org
Werner Koch [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 22:45:26 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
faq: Update why-not-idea.org

2 years agoswdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.17
Werner Koch [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 11:06:34 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
swdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.17

2 years agoweb: Update signature key
Werner Koch [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 09:21:12 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
web: Update signature key

This update is required because gniibe prolonged his key.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
2 years agoweb: Fix rendering of the hardware sponsor's logo.
Werner Koch [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 08:11:00 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
web: Fix rendering of the hardware sponsor's logo.

2 years agoweb: Add Stripe logo
Werner Koch [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 07:40:10 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
web: Add Stripe logo

2 years agojenkins: avoid LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Justus Winter [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 11:57:30 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
jenkins: avoid LD_LIBRARY_PATH

If memory serves this was added merely to run the Python bindings
compiled with -fsanitize-address, and that was brittle enough to break
soon.  Now we don't even build the Python bindings when instrumenting
the code, so this can safely be omitted.

2 years agojenkins: Only do scan-builds on nightly builds.
Justus Winter [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 10:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
jenkins: Only do scan-builds on nightly builds.

2 years agojenkins: Use GPGMEs test suite for GnuPG
Justus Winter [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 16:27:39 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
jenkins: Use GPGMEs test suite for GnuPG

2 years agojenkins: Run scan-build only if the tree is stable.
Justus Winter [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 13:54:30 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
jenkins: Run scan-build only if the tree is stable.

2 years agojenkins: Update build script
Justus Winter [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 13:39:59 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
jenkins: Update build script

2 years agoswdb: Release libgcrypt 1.7.5
Werner Koch [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 08:28:03 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
swdb: Release libgcrypt 1.7.5

2 years agoswdb: Release Libgcrypt 1.7.4
Werner Koch [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 15:03:30 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
swdb: Release Libgcrypt 1.7.4

2 years agojenkins: Add scripts from our jenkins installation
Werner Koch [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 10:34:23 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
jenkins: Add scripts from our jenkins installation

2 years agoswdb: release nPth 1.3
Werner Koch [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 10:24:36 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
swdb: release nPth 1.3

2 years agoweb: Announce pinentry 1.0.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 09:46:21 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
web: Announce pinentry 1.0.0

2 years agoswdb: Release Pinentry 1.0.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 08:10:58 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
swdb: Release Pinentry 1.0.0

2 years agoswdb: Release GPA 0.9.10
Werner Koch [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 16:21:52 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
swdb: Release GPA 0.9.10

2 years agoweb: Add news about the 2.1.16 release.
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:24:44 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
web: Add news about the 2.1.16 release.

2 years agoswdb: Release gnupg 2.1.16
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:55:03 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
swdb: Release gnupg 2.1.16

2 years agoswdb: Release libgpg-error 1.25
Werner Koch [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 16:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
swdb: Release libgpg-error 1.25

2 years agoblog: Add blog entry about WKD
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 10:17:40 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
blog: Add blog entry about WKD

--
This entry explains how to set up a WKD without a WKS

2 years agoswdb: Do not copy FTP base macros to swdb.lst
Werner Koch [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:33:51 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
swdb: Do not copy FTP base macros to swdb.lst

2 years agocss: Do not indent h3 parts, resize buttons.
Werner Koch [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:32:01 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
css: Do not indent h3 parts, resize buttons.

2 years agoweb: Add 'binary' anchor to download page.
Justus Winter [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 08:27:36 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
web: Add 'binary' anchor to download page.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2810

2 years agoswdb: Fix macro for 1.4 exe.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:57:31 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
swdb: Fix macro for 1.4 exe.

2 years agoweb: Do not mention GnuPG 1.4 too prominent.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:52:14 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
web: Do not mention GnuPG 1.4 too prominent.

2 years agoswdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.1
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:44:28 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
swdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.1

2 years agogit.gnupg.org: Fix markup.
Justus Winter [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 13:08:47 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
git.gnupg.org: Fix markup.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agomisc: Use https, avoid mixed content on git.gnupg.org.
Justus Winter [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 12:18:43 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
misc: Use https, avoid mixed content on git.gnupg.org.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2744
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agoweb: Typo fix
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 13:17:05 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
web: Typo fix

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix nits from last publication
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 12:32:01 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix nits from last publication

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -02
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 11:06:48 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -02

2 years agofaq: Update HACKING.
Werner Koch [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:28:55 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
faq: Update HACKING.

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Correctly mark sentences.
Werner Koch [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 09:36:57 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Correctly mark sentences.

2 years agoblog: Add title line
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:59:52 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
blog: Add title line

2 years agoblog: Add status update for Summer 2016.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:47:20 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
blog: Add status update for Summer 2016.

2 years agoweb: http to https for cvs.gnupg.org
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:49:59 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
web: http to https for cvs.gnupg.org

which is anyway link to git.gnupg.org

2 years agoweb: Release info for GPGME 1.7.0
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:42:15 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
web: Release info for GPGME 1.7.0

2 years agoweb: Change a couple of other http: links to https:
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:35:13 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
web: Change a couple of other http: links to https:

2 years agoweb: Change remaining http:// links to gnupg sites to https://
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:23:07 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
web: Change remaining  links to gnupg sites to https://

This avoids the redirection we do for tehse domains.  Not done for
cvs.gnupg.org and for certain news entries.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2694

2 years agoblog: Add team photo to the openpgp.conf blog and published it.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 10:43:41 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
blog: Add team photo to the openpgp.conf blog and published it.

2 years agoblog: Second part of the "move" ;-)
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 09:51:22 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
blog: Second part of the "move" ;-)

Sorry, I have too man untracked files and missed to stage the renamed
files.

2 years agoMention the blogs draft dir in README.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 08:06:51 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Mention the blogs draft dir in README.

2 years agoswdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.0
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 07:52:25 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
swdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.0

2 years agoblog: Move a blog to drafts, publish gpgme/python blog
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 07:50:47 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
blog: Move a blog to drafts, publish gpgme/python blog

2 years agoblog: Minor edits.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 18:16:04 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
blog: Minor edits.

(Thanks Werner)

2 years agoblog: Add article about the OpenPGP.conf.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 12:14:42 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
blog: Add article about the OpenPGP.conf.

2 years agoblog: Update pyme3 blog entry.
Justus Winter [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 09:45:51 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
blog: Update pyme3 blog entry.

--
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>