* gpg.texi: Reference to --s2k-count in --s2k-mode.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
11
12 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
13
14 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
15
16 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
17 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
18
19 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
20     (all in keyserver/,
21      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
22      bug fixes here and there)           
23
24 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
25
26 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
27
28 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
29     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
30
31 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
32     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
33
34 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
35     (fixed a lot of typos)
36
37 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
38
39 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
40
41 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
42
43 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
44
45 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
46
47 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
48
49 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
50 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
51
52 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
53
54 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
55
56 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
57     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
58
59 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
60
61 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
62
63 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
64     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
65
66 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
67     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
68
69 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
70    (ssh support gpg-agent)
71
72 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
73     (weak key patches)
74
75 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
76
77 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
78                                       Assigns past and future changes
79     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
80
81 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
82     (configuration macros for LFS)
83
84 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
85     (man pages)
86
87 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
88
89 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
90     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
91      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
92
93 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
94    (All patches to support RISC OS)
95
96 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
97    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
98
99 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
100
101 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
102 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
103
104 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
105
106 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
107
108 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
109
110 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
111     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
112      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
113
114 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
115
116
117
118 Other authors
119 =============
120
121 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
122 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
123 GnuPG.
124
125 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
126 several people.
127
128
129 Copyright
130 =========
131
132 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
133 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
134 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
135 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
136 exception:
137
138   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
139   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
140   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
141   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
142   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
143   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
144   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
145   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
146   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
147   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
148
149 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
150 name gpg2keys_*.
151
152 =========
153
154  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
155            2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
156
157  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
158  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
159  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
160
161  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
162  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
163  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
164