Better support unsigned time_t
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors
10 =======
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
15
16 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
17
18 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
19 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
20 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
21
22 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
23     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
24
25 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
26     (all in keyserver/,
27      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
28      bug fixes here and there)           
29
30 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
31
32 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
33
34 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
35     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
36
37 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
38     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
39
40 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
41     (fixed a lot of typos)
42
43 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
44
45 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
46
47 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
48
49 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
50
51 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
52 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
53
54 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
55
56 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
57 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
58
59 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
60
61 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
62
63 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
64     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
65
66 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
67
68 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
69
70 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
71     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
72
73 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
74     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
75
76 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
77    (ssh support gpg-agent)
78
79 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
80     (weak key patches)
81
82 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
83
84 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
85                                       Assigns past and future changes
86     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
87
88 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
89     (configuration macros for LFS)
90
91 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
92     (man pages)
93
94 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
95
96 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
97     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
98      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
99
100 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
101    (All patches to support RISC OS)
102
103 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
104    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
105
106 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
107
108 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
109 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
110
111 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
112
113 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
114
115 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
116
117 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
118     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
119      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
120
121 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
122
123
124
125 Other authors
126 =============
127
128 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
129 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
130 GnuPG.
131
132 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
133 several people.
134
135 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
136 Alexandre Julliard.
137
138 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
139 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
140
141
142 Copyright
143 =========
144
145 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
146 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
147 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
148 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
149 exception:
150
151   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
152   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
153   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
154   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
155   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
156   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
157   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
158   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
159   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
160   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
161
162 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
163 name gpg2keys_*.
164
165 =========
166
167  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
168            2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
169
170  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
171  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
172  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
173
174  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
175  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
176  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
177